We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely View”
Review of Jaisal Cafe

Jaisal Cafe
Ranked #67 of 232 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Price range: $1 - $8
Description: Our place inside the old fort and enjoys spectacular views towards the Thar desert, Gadisar Lake and the city of Jaisalmer. You will enjoy your stay because of breathtaking sunsets, the wide range of international dishes and our traditional Rajasthani interior decoration.also five years old house. This house in Bollywood movie too,
Restaurant details
Description: Our place inside the old fort and enjoys spectacular views towards the Thar desert, Gadisar Lake and the city of Jaisalmer. You will enjoy your stay because of breathtaking sunsets, the wide range of international dishes and our traditional Rajasthani interior decoration.also five years old house. This house in Bollywood movie too,
Reviewed December 23, 2018

Great place serving the basic items. Nothing fancy but good views and good service. Worth a visit for sure.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DrNehaSanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I was introduced to this café through Tpaws, an organisation that helps and rescues animals in and around Jaisalmer. The owner of this café, Swaroop, is a wonderful guy with a huge heart, who spends his own time, money, and home to find and look after sick street dogs. I had a great time chatting with him and enjoying the view from his café, which he has kept as untouched as possible. It is 750 years old! The food is very tasty too. And there were cute puppies hanging around because they have been looked after by Swaroop! <3 <3 <3

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JayEmDee173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Nice and good restaurant in one of the best places in Jaisalmer and with one of the best and nicest people ever seen.
Don`t miss it !!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful city view, wonderful food and excellent service . Very friendly owner with big heart for animals . Spent great time there. Will be back ! The owner even helped us to rescue two injured puppies . If you love animals , visit the place . Thank you so much for the help !! - Magdalena and Michael from Germany

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Magdalena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

i went to jaisal cafe 2 times when i've been Jaisalmer.
incredible view, nice food and owner is also so good.
BIG recommend !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank eunjis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaisal Cafe also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Jaisal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing