We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner managed small hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Golden Haveli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Golden Haveli
Ranked #87 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Great Missenden
1 review
“Owner managed small hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

Gazi and Lucy Khan take great pride in their hotel, nothing is too much trouble to please the guests. The hotel is a work in progress but will be exceptional when finishing touches are added. The location is quiet, but close to the town and Fort; there are lovely views of the desert and the fort from the upper terraces. The vegetarian food was simply prepared but tasty. The bedrooms are spacious, with either a shower or bath en suite. Gazi arranges guides and tours to the Fort and other places in Rajasthan; his many contacts make a visit to this part of India a true experience of everyday life. My visit co-incided with the Jaisalmer Desert Festival, an entertaining three days, all the arrangements made by Gazi were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartkingswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
63
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

We spent 5 nights in this wonderful new hotel and can highly recommend staying there. It has a fantastic position with views of both Jaislamer Fort and the Desert. The en-suite rooms are large, the beds comfortable and the facilities good. The terrace restaurant serves excellent food set against a backdrop of stunning views. The staff are very helpful and, if you so wish you can spend time in the desert at the hotel's safari camp. The owners, Gazi and Lucy also run a travel company and in our case organized a tour of Rajasthan including hotels, transport and local guides-
www.timetravelindia.com
David and Poosie - London.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

This brand new hotel on the edge of Jaiselmeer has uninterupted views of the fort and the surrounding desert.
The building is a blend of traditional craftsmanship in local sandstone and modern facilities
The owners live on the premises and so the service is guaranteed.
The food is great.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conroy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

I stayed 2 nights in "Golden Haveli" during our 1 week trip in Rajasthan. It came out to be an excellent choice. It's a very comfortable, brand new, very clean and perfectly located hotel (only 7 minutes walk to the Fort).

The staff (and the manager) were extremely helpful and courteous at all times - they did not seem to have the word "No" in their vocabulary ...
Spacious rooms , bath tub and great heritage interior and exterior.
Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice (Continental, American or Indian). Having dinner on the rooftop terrace with the Jaisalmer Fort light up at the back ... words are needless. Can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — best value for money and family like treatment
  • Disliked — playground
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank avish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

On reaching the beautiful Jaisalmer who could have imagined that we would fall in a new beautiful "golden haveli" who has all the amenities of a big 5 star hotel and still gives you personalized service from hotel owner Ghazi Khan and his staff. Rooms are huge and toilets are with bathtubs and can beat size of any big hotel in Jaisalmer and the best thing is the roof top with beautiful view and delicious food. Garden and Swimming pool are also work in progress and I am sure would definitely add to the pleasure of the trip.Hotel has its own arrangements at Khuri and Sum and so it saves you from lot of false promises that many in market do for safari and cultural programs.

“So it is a highly recommended place for people who are visiting beautiful Jaisalmer to add to the pleasure of trip."

  • Liked — Excellent Rooms and Best Services
  • Disliked — Nothing I remember
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.0 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#55 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#42 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#24 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#23 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Haveli

Property: Hotel Golden Haveli
Address: Bera Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Golden Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Haveli is a newly built hotel with 42 rooms all rooms have satellite TVs, telephone, large en-suite, wardrobes, dressing table, table and chairs, fridge and safe. There is a rooftop restaurant with wonderful views of the old city and beautiful Jaisalmer countryside. A new indoor first floor air conditioned restaurant and a poolside restaurant. We also have a conference hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Golden Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing