We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Haveli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmin Home(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Paradise(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
136
103
45
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
103
45
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsun loungersheritage roombeautiful sandstonerooms are hugelate checkreception staffbeautiful hoteli highly recommend this hoteljaisalmer fortrooftop restaurantbuffet breakfasthotel stayvery comfortable staysuite roombooked roomsreached jaisalmer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is very modern and beautifully designed. The rooms are very spacious and there are extra comforters in the closet in case the AC is too cold for you. The patio on the roof has a picturesque view of the Fort on one side and the desert on the other side - what a great place for breakfast or dinner! The food itself is good and they really customize it for you. Additionally the hotel has an amazing swimming pool. Service was great, they arranged transportation for us to train station. The only downside was that the bathroom had a really bad smell, possibly something to do with the pipes...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful sandstone building with very nice and welcoming path and small swimming pool.
The rooms have a bay window sitting are filled with cushions, comfy beds and clean bathrooms.
WiFi worked in the room.
We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace overviewing the Fort however seemed a bit empty, some plants and extra umbrellas would add extra character.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

the hotel looks good in the website but actually is worst the staff is not ready to work , they didnt had cold water in summers just imagine it , the food was unbearable , by chance you go there as a compulsion please take food along with you that would be fine as those people cant cook also. Just imagine we were in a group and we had to cook to make the food eatable overall a pathetic place to go , spending here is bad idea its better to purchase a ac and sleep at home

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harshdeep786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda K, Owner at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience as you know when you checked out there was a problem with payment as you wanted to check out a day early and were refusing to pay for the extra night and you had booked the whole hotel for 3 days. When I talked to you and your other colleague you did not mention any of the problems with the staff or food. I do know that you asked if you could use the kitchen to make your own dish from your region but it was not because of our food/cooking as you say.

Once again I am sorry for your experience at my hotel. Gazi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have mixed feelings of my stay at the Golden Haveli.

The positives: the building itself is beautiful sandstone and the rooms are very spacious and pretty clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff were were sweet and attentive. The manager was very accommodating allowing us to have late check out.

The negatives: our bathroom was in a very poor state of repair and let the lovely bedroom down. It smelt terrible (like old rotten food), and there was no shower curtain so water went everywhere and the floor sloped in the opposite direction to the drainage so there was permanently water collecting on the floor. The restaurant staff were attentive but they really should have their uniforms cleaned regularly - they were all wearing terribly dirty stained clothes which looked awful. The table cloths were also very dirty - surely throwing everything in the wash every couple of days can't be that hard and would improve the impression of the 'restaurant' remarkably.

Like the majority of hotels in India (in my opinion) the Golden Haveli does have potential but just needs to improve in some basics and this would improve guests' stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertievonSorrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm overdue in writing this as it has been over a year since I stayed at the Golden Haveli (November 2011 in truth). Still, I have fond memories of this place. My cousin and I were backpacking through the north for about two weeks. Our stay in Jaisalmer was the highlight. The Golden Haveli is beautiful, clean, spacious, and truly peaceful. After two days of buses and trains, having a proper sized bath is a godsend. Meanwhile, the hotel is located on a small street outside the walls of the fort ~15 minutes walk from the center. Can't comment on the desert/camel tour as were only there for 2 nights. Restaurant was good, not great, but convenient. Highly recommended for weary travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews