We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great backpacker hotel”
Review of Hotel Pol Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pol Haveli
Ranked #4 of 154 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great backpacker hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days and were immediately impressed by the building and the rooms. It was much nicer than most of the places we stayed in India for the same price. There was also a range of rooms from shared bathroom to ac.

The upstairs area is a great place to relax.

The staff are all very friendly and I found the owner Manu one of the most honest and welcoming people I met in my time in India.

We also did a camel tour through the hotel which was amazing. It was just me and my girlfriend with our camel guide and we slept under the full moon in sand dunes with no one else around.

This was our favourite hotel in our stay in India.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adamttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    47
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
104
69
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, excellent service, very polite, hot water, comfortable beds, normal services, music evenings of your choice, delicious food, a rooftop terrace with stunning :) highly recommend to stay here

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eden2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Manu and his staff at Pol Haveli are some of the friendliest, loveliest I have met and made it hard to leave! Located nicely away from the hustle and bustle of the old city, but close enough to stroll in 5-10 minutes, Haveli is clean, spacious and has an amazing roof terrace cafe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniexbananie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've just left Pol Haveli and it was really hard to leave... because in the 5 days I stayed there, the staff have really become friends. I have not laughed so much for a long time. Manu and Papu took me out into the desert for two nights and we sat around a fire, under the stars, chatting and laughing. The hotel is a nice new building and the shared area up above is perfect for chilling out after camel safaris or trips into the fort. The staff are 24/7 available to look after you, answer your questions and entertain. I have a dozen catchphrases in my head: 'Why like thiiiis?' 'You're the best: I know, I know....' I cannot recommend this place enough. Stay here if you want to leave Jaisalmer with affectionate memories of some of the funniest characters in India.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex2468B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my second time in India and I have never encountered a hotel with service oriented so high! Every question I had answered, and if I had a problem is was solved by the staff. I enjoyed every moment and thanks to the lovely hotel staff G'aislmar is one of the places that were more meaningful during the trip for me.

Room Tip: The cheap rooms really good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maayan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing group of guys working here. They have single rooms for about 200 ruppies but for 150 you can sleep on the rooftop and fall asleep under the sky. ( they have beautiful rooms aswel, perfect for when you're traveling in a group) Also they organized a great camel safari.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A beautiful guesthouse with a great rooftop sitting. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, with/without AC. Staff are very friendly and helpful - take you from and to the bus stop.
Just a 5 minutes walk from the Ghandi chawk.
Camel saffari was excellent - camels were clean and well taken care of. Amazing non touristic dunes, good fruit and food for dinner. Everything cooked with mineral watef and

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Akai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polhaveli, Owner at Hotel Pol Haveli, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear friend

thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes from Hotel Pol Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
573 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mud Mirror Guest House
Mud Mirror Guest House
#1 of 154 in Jaisalmer
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pol Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pol Haveli

Property: Hotel Pol Haveli
Address: Near Hanuman Circle, Geeta Ashram | Amarsagar Gate Is a Few Minutes Away, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pol Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pol Haveli welcomes guests and travelers alike with open hearts, free coffee and masala chai upon arrival at the Hotel Pol Haveli. We conveniently pick up all our guests at the bus and train station, at any time, free of charge. Please call our phone number at any time should we arrange a pick up. Hotel Pol Haveli is a charming antique boutique hotel nestled within the old city of Jaisalmer, in the princely state of Rajasthan. From our lovely rooftop terrace, you can enjoy timeless, beautiful sunset views of the Golden Fort and the Imperial Cenotaphs; Our family boutique hotel evokes the memories of times past with its traditional Rajput architecture while offering the modern conveniences that guests have come to appreciate. Our nine plush rooms, which are decorated with traditional Rajasthani furnishings, are very clean and comfortable, with en-suite bathrooms and hot running water. We also have air conditioned rooms (AC) rooms available on demand. Conveniently located in a quiet area of the old city, Hotel Pol Haveli boasts a beautiful sunset and Golden Fort view. We guarantee a clean, well furnished room along with all the facilities to make our stay comfortable and chic. Our friendly and helpful staff will be available on hand at any time, should your needs evolve like the sands of Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pol Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing