We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely situation, good food, good value though watch the bill!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trio

Trio
Ranked #18 of 178 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely situation, good food, good value though watch the bill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was lovely and came out relatively prompt, drinks took slightly longer. We had wonderful little sofas to sit on but normal seating is available. Total price for two was £14 inc. Tax.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    226
    106
    47
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top-class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The best restaurant in Jaisalmer. Don't miss the view of the fort and palace! The chicken kebab marinated in yoghurt was very tasty (local speciality)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank timbo_ukfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PATHETIC EXPERIENCE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Waiters are boss in themselves.dey dnt greet d guests n r rude too.90% of the dishes written in the menu were not present in the kitchen infact it seems dat they serve what dey prefer instead of wht u want.v paid 650 bugs for 02 starters only.
Dnt waste ur money in TRIO.try Moonlight and Desert Bite.too good food with friendly staff n excellent service.
"BIG NAME,ONLY FOR FAME....
DNT GO TO TRIO,RATHER INVEST IN SONY VAYIO.....
PATHETIC RESTAURANT.....WHERE STAFF IS NOT FRIEND......."

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
“Tried to charge more, terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The waiter didn't say hello, and just dropped the plates and bowls in front of me. At the end of the meal he tried to charge more, but I am used to this, so I always take note of the prices before and could confront them.

The total bill came to 783 for just 2 small meals, which is pretty expensive, especially for the off season. I suspect there is a separate menu just for tourists and for the once in a while visitor.

They then gave us change from 1000, which you would expect to be 220, or 217 if they wanted to be exact.

I think giving 210 change is very rude, considering the customer is out 7 rupees over the restaurant rounding up and losing 3 rupees.

It is not the loss of 7 rupees but more the principle of customer service. Never the less we got our exact change and there went the waiters tip which they would have got had they just been polite.

The waiter also stood next to us throughout our entire meal for some strange reason.

If you read this review, you are just going to get more hassle than you deserve, try somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sibbo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“You can ask for take away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The place was full of foreigners, like me, but as they don't have AC I asked for take away and went to my hotel. I was looking for a zero spicy option in the menu, they helped me to choose, it was really zero spicy and yummy. Great service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianaflopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing