We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Desert Boy's Dhani

Desert Boy's Dhani
Ranked #55 of 179 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This is true tasty Indian food at much lower prices than in the fort. They do great chai and is usually got a few locals in for a really authentic feel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    41
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant with good price.
But we didn't have any show. I think it is due do the rain before...

A good adress with some tipical meals and a nice place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bakwas food with high rates”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We were group of 9 and had dinner there. We had heard about good food with folk dance but there was no taste and no folk dance. When we ask for folk dance they put the small boy on the stage for singing who was serving us.. and about foodddd plz dont ever visit it. It takes 30 to 40 min to serve .if rice come first we have to wait for 15 min for dal.

Helpful?
5 Thank preet2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance with Rajasthani Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

They have live Rajasthani folk music and dance shows on the stage while you eat the sumptuous local cuisine at the open air dining area. Friendly staff to serve you. Beware, though, they don't accept card payment, so carry cash beforehand.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
182 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Vegetarian at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I dined here for lunch in the beautiful shaded courtyard. Normally vegetarian food would not be my first choice but decided to try based on the reviews/pics on tripadvisor. Fantastic vegetarian food. I tried a Rajasthani local dish - fried chickpea balls in gravy which had great flavor. Also the potatoes were excellent. Best was the plain nan bread - light, airy with a nice smokey flavor. The prices were very reasonable and after spending 2 days trying out restaurants in Jaisalmer, this would be the only one I would highly recommend and return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Boy's Dhani also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Desert Boy's Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing