We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“was a good fun...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bhang Shop

Bhang Shop
Ranked #24 of 171 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Takeout
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was a good fun...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

liked the bhang cookies and the chai masala...the shopkeeper also was quite helpful and was interesting to know that its legal in india..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank megha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    61
    27
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Is it really authorised?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have my doubts that the shop is really authorised by the government because they refused to give us a receipt. He tried to hard sell his stuff but since we insisted on a receipt - which would be a must in any government shop - and he only wanted to offer us his business card. So we declined to buy anything.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank rajeev168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bhang the official drink of Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Try it only from the govt authorized shop you'll get amazing stuff without any worries and enjoy the rest of your trip. :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank GaganMakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“give it a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

For those who want to experiment a bit,this is must have.There are 2 bhang shops in the main market.The one near the Govt liquor shop is the best.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank VarunKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bhang shop in jaisalmer Gopa Chowk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is an authorized government, marijuana and yogurt mixture, drink shop. I don't take drugs, so I did not sample. The man tried very hard to lure me in. In Puskar I used to see people sitting around like zombies for hours on end. Some local people have told me they went to mental institutions from a strong lassi. This one is always empty every time I go by.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Devendra1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhang Shop also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Bhang Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing