We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“so enjoyable and santi and you can smoke!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bhang Shop

Bhang Shop
Ranked #16 of 164 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Takeout
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
392 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“so enjoyable and santi and you can smoke!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

you can get lassi cookies chocs or even have it with your coca cola!!!fab way to spend a day

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shakirayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    58
    26
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Surprised to find that Bhang (essentially very very mild marijuana made from the leaves etc of the plant rather than the buds of the plant where the 'intoxicating' substances normally come from) is actually legal and Government certified here. After much confusion due to language barriers we bought what we assume was genuine Rajasthani bhang from this genuine licensed shop. Friendly people. Basic place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Magicacaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“an experience of a life time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

my first time trying a bhang. something i would never forget in my life. must try i would say. it takes arnd 30 ins for the bhang to show its effects and if its your first time be sure to have someone 'sane' still with you at that time :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Aman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stop there for the Bhaang and the Bhaang alone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The bhang shop is a little shop the the central aquare just below Jaisalmer Fort. One might assume such a shop to be in some hidden alley way, but that is not the case. People here come from all over the place for their 'high'. I tried the weed that i bought from them, but it wasn't that great. I have had much better stuff available from the other cities in India. The cookies were OK too. Not a great experience. What really hit us (and this was all done on seperate days) was the bhang lassi. We complained to the owner that the cookies and the pot had not hit us the way we expected them too. So he made us a special lassi guaranteeing that it shall hit us like nothing else. After we drank we walked around the city and the lassi really did us in. We were really high and the drink was obviously very potent. Make sure though that you bargain with them. Dont jsut go and pick stuff off the menu. Sit around, chat with the shop keeper and the others sitting around. Sample a few bits and make sure you negotiate if you're getting a reasonable quantity. Again, the lassi is the main deal.. Do not miss at ANY cost..

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heartattack_sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lassi Shop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

They got their names from another shop. Real bhang shop is called Lassi Shop right now.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank fcabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhang Shop also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Bhang Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing