We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full fill with nice persons”
Review of Renuka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renuka Hotel
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
“Full fill with nice persons”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Enviroment of hotel is very very good.food quility is awesome. The peoples who working in hotell is very nice.owner sunny bhai is very helpfull guy.they provide very good camel safaries.free wifi available.
I really means u guys and dat environment.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mahesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    107
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
121
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasco da Gama, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

lthough the room we stayed in was a little bit dank and sparsely decorated, it was really clean and spacious. The owner of Renuka is a really helpful genuine guy, he arranged an amazing non touristy camel trek for us, and gave me really good advice as I was really ill when I arrived. The restaurant is cheap and has a brilliant view of the fort, and the hostel is located close to everthing. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelstolp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel. If you talk to the people, you will get all help you need (including hot water, but talk to the people, if you need hot water on a specific time:)). Everything was nice and everybody was really friendly. We also enjoyed the food in the restaurant with funny staff.
The camel safari was probably not the cheapest in the town, but it was really a good safari, with funny camels and a friendly guide. It was really a nice experience

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank whoever_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Quiet, clean, fairly simple, very friendly and comfortable place. I'd booked on hostelbookers and been in touch with the hotel by email. The free ride from the bus stand to the hotel worked perfectly.
I was given a large airy room at the front and there was minimal noise at night.
The place is run with great confidence, but the family atmosphere is there all the time and the mix is just right. When it came time to settle up, I was more or less left to work out the figures and pay the balance. I was told I could use the computer any time I wanted provided I gave others a chance after an hour - very sensible and generous and unusual for India. Recommended, definately
I actually didn't care too much for Jaisalmer, because of the emphasis on tourism, though I'm glad I went. The "sand dunes" and camel rides are just a bit of froth, really, but it's interesting to watch Indians on holiday letting their hair down

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The stay in hotel Renuka booked through cleartrip was very comfortable along with its charges, facilities and behavior of hotel staff. Whenever we will go there we will certainly stay there. Hardatta Mishra Lucknow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a few nights. The rooms are reasonably clean and reasonable good value. Staff is friendly, especially in the rooftop restaurant that serves cheap, tasty food, has wifi and good views of the fort, a short walk away. We also organised our camel safari here and had a great time with our guide 'Del Boy' who sang folk and religious songs in the evening, cooked good food and woke us up with tea. He was also great fun and worth asking for him if you do a safari. I booked ahead and got picked up with no problems from the train station, avoiding hassle from touts.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel_Dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a great hotel! Even before we arrived we were corresponding with the owner, Sunny - who is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and the WiFi is good too. The rooftop restaurant serves great food and the staff up there are so nice! They can't do enough for you and you. Like all the hotels here, they have their own camel safari. But they absolutely do not pressure you to do it with them. We did anyway, and it was brilliant! Not expensive and we really liked our guide, Pircass ( definitely spelt wrong - apologies!!) He was friendly, humble and couldn't do eno
likes Bob Marley. I would highly recommend asking for him as a guide!all in all, a great hotel run by honest and friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 106 in Jaisalmer
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 106 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 106 in Jaisalmer
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#32 of 106 in Jaisalmer
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renuka Hotel

Property: Renuka Hotel
Address: North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Renuka Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Renuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing