We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renuka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renuka Hotel
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Renuka. On arrival in Jaisalmer by bus the owners were waiting for us to take us to the hotel. Very useful as there are many touts waiting as you get off the bus! Room was a tad small but nice decor and clean. It gets a little awkward if you don't buy their camel safari (we didn't)! but an all round good stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiltswanderers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    106
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
117
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, 1 of which was on a camel safari booked through the hotel.
Situated between the fort and the amazing sunset points. The beds were very comfy and the hotel had lots of character. We were able to leave our luggage in a store room while on the camels, this meant we did not have to pay for a room that night.

The camel safari was good, the mattresses and blankets weren't like the other companies so have a good look around before booking.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Great camel safari with very nice and friendly guides. We were able to ride the camels by ourselves and it was a lot of fun!!!
The rooms were clean and pretty.
There is also a rooftop restaurant with delicious food (great muesli!!!) and the restaurant crew was super sweet!
To sum up we are big fans and enjoyed our stay a lot!
Thank you Renuka Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vroniiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stay just one night at Renuka but the place is quiet outside the fort but very close to it. The room was a very good quality/price rapport. They have a nice view on the fort from the roof top. The owner was very friendly and he took care of all we need (bus ticket, pick-up...)
And the camel safari was one the best experience in India with two nice guides, Mohan and Isra and lovely camels :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salento, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

A totally memorable experience in Jaisalmer was enhanced by the service and friendliness of the staff at Hotel Renuka. It's location on a quiet street, close to the fort and shops was ideal. Although we tried food at other locations in Jaisalmer, nothing stood up to the quality of food at our own hotel. We really appreciated being able to book a camel safari and anything else we needed without pressure and being provided complete information from Sunny. The free pickup from the bus was a bonus. WiFi was also appreciated.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank fksobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Well priced room (500), great hot shower, clean rooms, good mattress as awesome resturant upstairs with really cheap as delicious food (recommend the muesli and plain curd-70Rs, and the Veg Chowmein 90Rs)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallymceniry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Staying at Hotel Renuka was a very good experience. Nice and clean rooms at reasonable prices.

The desert safari with the two experienced guides Delboy and Mohan was more than excellent. Both live in the desert, speak very good English and can tell you a lot about life in the desert and camels. Mohan is a great cook, and will manage to cook a very good meal on a camp fire in the desert. Delboy is a great singer and can sing you some traditional Rajasthan songs at night next to the camp fire. Both treat their camels very well. Prices are reasonalbe, especially given the service (extra blankets, bottled water, great food).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#31 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#12 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renuka Hotel

Property: Renuka Hotel
Address: North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Renuka Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Renuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing