We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Renuka/Rattan Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Renuka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renuka Hotel
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Renuka/Rattan Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I can say after a very long bus ride I was glad to see the people of Hotel Renuka and Rattan Palace waiting for me at the bus stand. From the very beginning they were very helpful with suggestions and ideas as well as organizing a camel safari (I did the 3days/2nights); I was going solo so it helped to have various options and an idea on who else I would be joining. The rooms were very clean and the rest of the staff (including the popular restaurant upstairs) were extremely friendly and quick to lend any needed hand.

The camel safari was an good experience as well and that sentiment was felt also by all the others on the trip. The dunes were a great experience with fresh sand and great area for photos.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    106
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
118
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are really friendly and the manager very helpful. The rooms are very clean and cheap. He has also been running camel treks for years but does not hassle you into going on one!!! I went on an overnight trip for 1400rps which I thoroughly enjoyed. The guides are really lovely and make a real effort to make sure you enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fifi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed in this place 3 nights and the first thing to know is that it is nothing fancy.
The rooms are simple and the cleanliness is just okey for India but if you look for something special, in the decoration or atmosphere, or if you need a sparkle bathroom, this hotel is not for you.
For us, it was perfect, as we were on the budget, and were just looking for a cheap place, 450 rupees the night for a double with bathroom, decent enough lo lay our backpacks a couple of days.
The staffs was very friendly, limit weard, but very nice and helpfull.
The food on the rooftop restaurant was good and cheap.
The thing that made us happy choosing this place is the Safari we made.
The price was good, 2100 rupees for 2 and a half day, and included everything.
The good surprise was the guides we met are good and do what you want.
If you want to see dune seas, you see them, if you want villages, you get it, they sing and cook nice but simple food for you.
The first day we were with another couple so we had 2 guides and then we split and go forward with our guide.
The name of the 2 guides we met were Dellboy and Ramthu, and they were very nice persons, who cared about keeping us away from other tourists, to make us feel back in the nature.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Renuka in October and really loved this place. We immediately felt at home, we were welcomed warmly and the room was big, clean and had an own bathroom. The nights are not too hot, so a fan is ok. We booked a 2.5 day camel safari and although it was quite painful in the end, we had the time of our lifes. The food and guides were great and we had a great time. Thank you!
Yvonne and Jan from Germany

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jan__1_297668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A very decent cheap place to stay. Private bathroom and aircon were requested and made avaliable to us. For the price it was fantastic, ok no phone or television but thats the point of travelling! We went for the camel safari which at 1300 + a 250 tip per person was a little expensive a fantastic experience. to be warned i feel like ive ran the london marathon my bodys very achey and that was booking with 1 and half camel safari. dont expect much in terms of the hut, your camping outside and in the morning you feel gross with the humidity soaking your blankets! Although the night sky and the star gazing with a moment I never want to forget and made it all worth it. The staff tour guides are all very helpful and nice. A really nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony/air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jig_godwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Rooms are basic but clean and staff are very helpful and genuine. My friend got very sick on the morning of our camel safari and they were very helpful and accommodating in rearranging it, they also helped us arrange our ongoing travel arrangements. Staff not remotely pushy with camel safari as other people have said, we did do it with them and really enjoyed it - sitting round fire in the desert with camel drivers - brilliant!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

+ After our horrible experience and run away from Hotel Golden City, we were picked up quickly
by this hotel staff in a brand new MUV.

+ Big, Fresh, Clean room and bathroom however there was drainage problem in bathroom.
-- Washbasin drain water flows openly through bathroom floor to a open drain hole in other corner

+ The staff was very nice and friendly, and I felt comfortable with them and I would trust them.

+ The rooftop restaurant, while is not very well decorated, but still has great food and a friendly cook. The fort views are great from the roof and some rooms.

-- Only one power plug in the room, I had to charge my phone and only then camera battery ( and had to lose some time as I had to wait for them both to be charged )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowtejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#33 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renuka Hotel

Property: Renuka Hotel
Address: North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Renuka Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Renuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing