We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EMAN IBRAHIM”
Review of Haveli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haveli Hotel
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

i remember my trip to jaislmer very much for to reasons first its my first trip inside India FIRST and the second reason the hospitality that me and my friends got at the haveli hotel really enjoyed it very much and the service there was very good and the owner also was so kind with us when he knew that our bags have been stolen. that's why i recommended to anyone wants to visit jaislmer (good place)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Haveli Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Being honest I wasn't living in the hotel. But I regret it a lot because the manager of the Haveli Hotel was great. He told me the whole story of Jaisalmer, showed monumentsI must see and recomended the best places in the city. Food in the restaurant on the tarrace was delicious. Coffee on the roof at midnight unforgettible. They are very helpful and simpatic. I truly recomend you this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magda322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The owner of the hotel was very polite and extremely helpful. One of the boys from the staff went to top up my phone (I had no idea where and how to do it). They let me use the internet for almost an hour at the office and didn't charge me for this. The owner had time to sit and chat with me. Great service.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank advisorAlex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The owner of the hotel was very polite and extremely helpful. One of the boys from the staff went to top up my phone (I had no idea where and how to do it). They let me use the internet for almost an hour at the office and didn't charge me for this. The owner had time to sit and chat with me. Great service.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank advisorAlex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

With just under 8 Months of backpacking all over india under my belt, iv had more than my fair share of good and bad experiences.
Heading to Jaisalmer for the first time, i didn't know what to expect and picking the Haveli Hotel pretty much at random, i could only cross my fingers and hope for the best... which is exactly what we got.

Issack was one of the most helpful, honest people iv met in india and accommodated all of our needs and more.
Instead of listing the positives about our stay here, i feel more than confident simply saying when you are under Issacks care at his Hotel, you don't have to worry about much else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jekt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent about a week here and it had been those wonderful days, i love to remember :) It is very nice hotel with friendly stuff, relaxing atmosphere, great owner, and great location. The hotel is very close to a beautiful and calming lake, only 5 minutes from the Fort and has easy access from the railway station. I could really have a rest here after my frequent and sometimes stressful trips and get ready to new adventures. The owner is very helpful with advises around the city, and also can give deep introduction into local culture and life what I am very interested in. I recommend to stay here as it has good price and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

First i visited Jaisalmer for my film shoot of Film "Rudali", since that time i have been visiting this dream city numbers of time, but i was always i was searching a Hotel OR guest house like home...my search end at "Haveli Hotel", because it's hospitality & service, beside the owner,Mr. issac him self pay attention to his all guest's
This is now my favorite hotel at Jaisalmer

Room Tip: The best rooms are on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yusuf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hotel

Address: Opp. State Bank Of India | LIC Building, near fort and market, Jaisalmer Dist., Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli invites you to Jaisalmer, the Golden city rising from the heart of the Thar Desert. Our hotel is located in the old town, near the fort where the market and all sights are easily accessible within a walking distance. It is made of a local golden stone and decorated with traditional architectural features. We offer a wide range of hotel services and facilities to ensure your stay in Jaisalmer to be unforgettable and memorable one. We provide:- 20 nicely furnished and air-conditioned rooms equipped with modern amenities (comfortable beds, tv and telephone, attached bathroom in each room)- different types of rooms (Standard, New Haveli, Deluxe and Suite) to meet all variety of your requirements, considering also your budget- our rooms are decorated with traditional furniture and other handicrafts so that you can really feel the Rajasthani cultureWe also have Roof-top & Garden Restaurant which offers:- exquisite traditional Indian (especially Rajasthani), Continental and Chinese cuisine which can please all the palates, both Indian and foreign ones- magnificent sunset and sunrise views of the Golden fort and Jaisalmer city from the roof-top terraceWe can arrange tour in/around the city, tailor-made packages in Jaisalmer, camel safari or desert stay at our camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haveli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing