We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGIC PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Desert Haveli Guest House
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Maharajas room and had a wonderful time, the staff were very attentive, food was great and the views from the rooftop were fantastic. The hotel is a maze of stairs, balconys and hallways and totally authentic, My Sister stayed in the Queens room and was also very good, yes, the hot water system needs some work but showers were very refreshing !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed in the Queens room wonderful views of the sun rise, my Brither stayed in the Maharajas room which was also very good, rooms were clean food good, and staff were very attentive, but need to work on the hot water system.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Queen room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumarGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful old building in the old fort with loads of character. Rooms of different size and cost, but all reasonable and beautifully decorated. Great rooftop restaurant with great view over the surrounding area. Staff friendly and free wifi too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed in this cozy Hotel 4 nights, and I liked so much! Very nice and calm place with authentic Rajastan designed rooms, seems like you are in the ancient time of Rajputs! And guys who work there are very helpful and friendly also a price is very reasonable for this kind of accommodation. So my suggest it's best one in the fort! I been before in Jaisalmer but I didn't fill myself like this ti in this place, so I'm Highly recommend The Deser Haveli Guest House!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeemSmirnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family stayed here for a few nights and it was really good. Decorated very nicely and very friendly people. WE went also on the camael safari,And it was my favorite thing at the end of our trip in india. It was amazing! Our kamil drivers and Mr.singh were very good. At first i didnt even want to go on the Safari ( over night in the dessert) But by the end it was an amzing experience. And i wouldnt miss it for the world. It wasaa great stay! |Highley recommend it but food wasnt great Btw. Otherwise Very good! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My two night stay at this place gave me a nutshell feel of Rajasthani culture. Beautifully decorated and very cosy environment it is and to add on it; it is also very pocket friendly.The staffs are extremely warm persona and enjoyed every bit of the moment we stayed there. Would definitely suggest to stay there in case you plan to visit Jaisalmer....Thanks Guys..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my wife and enjoyed a lot; Mr. Mona, manager of this hotel, is a very kind person he helped us a lot in number of things. For economy range of hotels I would suggest this as a best place to stay. Only kitchen of this hotel is not worth as you need to order in well advance for any thing to eat. Also on last day after checkout, my wife fell sick and requested Mona to provide us a place for 2 hours so that she may take rest, he was obliged to help us and provided same room and dint even ask for anything, I felt my stay here as I'm in home.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohit2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
0.6 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#43 of 106 in Jaisalmer
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suraj
Hotel Suraj
#29 of 106 in Jaisalmer
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#51 of 106 in Jaisalmer
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#46 of 106 in Jaisalmer
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Haveli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Haveli Guest House

Address: | In the national monument, The Golden Fort of Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $17 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Haveli Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All time amazing opportunity to stay in the national monument/museum that is golden fort of Jaisalmer(main attraction of the Jaisalmer) ,specially for history-art loving tourists. This Fairy land building situated on south side of the rampart of the fort claimed to be more than 450 years old. It belongs to a divisional magistrate of state time from there and the current owner himself is the successor . The guest house has fabulous rooms and the building has been kept intact with original golden stone walls and full of characters acclaimed design. Its unique atmosphere makes it a great place to stay. The staff are all friendly and the roof-top restaurant provides not only good food but also acclaimed sweeping views of Jaisalmer's main attractions. The guest house provides access to other services including booking of bus and rail tickets. They have a long experience of desert(CAMEL) safaris and can do memorable-adventurous tours from one day to a week and beyond. many guide books and web sites have recommended very much highly for wonderful experiences - they have their own camel drivers who are experienced with tourists. Staying in the Desert Haveli is a relaxing experience for all age groups and offers a quiet heaven. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Desert Haveli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaisalmer Desert Haveli Guest House Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing