We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Haveli equals pleasant stay in Jaisamer!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Haveli equals pleasant stay in Jaisamer!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Not only Pleasant Haveli is the best place to stay in Jaisalmer, it probably is one of the best budget hotels in India. Service there was excellent. Rooms look brand new, they are clean (western clean), spacious, nicely decorated and all have air conditioners (not air coolers!!!) and hot AND cold water. The hotel is located just minutes away from Gandhi Chowk.

Jaisamer is known for hotels forcefully offering you overpriced camel safaris. Pleasant Haveli didn't do so! They let us leave our bags while we were in a desert, and when we returned after 3 days of being away they let us to take a shower in one of the hotel's empty rooms. And all of that for no extra charge!

I can't say enough good things about this place. People who run this hotel know that good service brings them new customers. They are friendly and pay attention on details. For example, they don't charge for internet and give all guests free mineral water (while other hotels all over India charge sometimes triple a price for it).

I happen to stay there on my birthday, and when owners Naru and Dilip found out about that, they though me a surprise party on the rooftop with birthday cake, a couple of drinks and a dinner. Very sweet! And absolutely unexpected. We spent the entire evening chatting with them . They are great and have same interesting stories to tell.

I wish these guys good luck with their business! They truly deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melioraspero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    144
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
562
74
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jonpsp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We could not believe our good fortune for finding this place. We stayed here as a married couple around the age of 30 - and it could not have been a better fit.
After spending a night in a different hotel linked with a camel safari we found that the level of service went WAY down after the safari was completed. we went looking for a new hotel, only to find that some dingy rooms cost even more than we expected to pay for a nice room. So, after bouncing from hotel to hotel, we finally came to Pleasant Haveli at the end of the street.
We could not have been happier! For basically the same price as every other hotel was requiring (unless you booked a camel safari) we got a super-clean room with a new and comfortable bed, powerful A/C, spotless bathroom, TV, and nice lighting and ambiance. And that is not even counting for the staff, who offered us free water bottles, free internet, threw a birthday party for another guest, and allowed us to come back for a shower before our night train left. ALL of this for more or less a budget price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

Really great place! We have had a very pleasant trip in this hotel . Dilip and Narender were too good. The boss, Dilip, is very sympathical , we spent a night on the roof drinking beer and talking about india with him!!! the hotel and the room were perfect, very clean! . A very good moment at Jaisalmer. Only a minutes walk from the main road featuring different restaurants, shops, and the market, the location is ideal.

Hope to come again!
Paola and Mirko

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picchia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Hi Every one,
We have stayed in hotel pleasent Haveli along with my family. It was excellent . Dilip and Narender were too good and the stay was really pleasent as the name suits it exactly.They have arranged hotel cab for other places which inculded jain temples sand dunes along with the reasonable price.They are not picky about the check out and check in timings. It was reasonable price with neat and clean environment . Room boys of this hotel are well behaved and things were taken care. I hail from usa and felt like home in thar desert. Please write to me if you have any clarification.

JANA

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doniNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA - USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

The service was excellent! We received free Internet, and were asked what we'd like to see in Jaisalmer. When I asked where I could buy something, I was given a complimentary motorcycle ride to where it was sold. The room was spacious and well decorated. It is a short walk to the fort and several delicious restaurants in Gandhi Chowk. The entire city lost power for 24 hours, and the staff set up beds on the roof so we could sleep outside with a cool breeze and a view of the beautiful star-filled desert sky. During the power outage, we were given free snacks and water, and even shared some free Scotch with one of the hotel owners.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koleslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

It was a very pleasant stay. The location of the hotel is excellent! The staff are great! They are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and all the rooms are well decorated! I especially enjoy reading the books in the lobby of this haveli and chatting with the staff. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in the entire trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince_Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

highly- recommend you guys to go to Jaisalmer and stay in this hotel.
nice and helpful staff and BOSS, clean and thematic rooms, wonderful view from roof top.....the excellent 'chai' (India tea) made by friendly Dilip......everything just perfect!
just go and enjoy you classic Jaisalmer trip in this fantastic Haveli which will be your home in India!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cajff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#2 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Property: Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing