We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Goa Velha, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Jaislmer is such a pretty place. Walking around the town can be an adventure. The hotel was nice, super service. Courteous but never over the top. Know when to leave the guest alone. The rooms were comfortable. The food was good especially the breakfast. The terrace restaurant was a delight . Lovely ambience and good food. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanayMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    144
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
564
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April.
It was a great place to stay.
It was a nice building, in a good situation with a nice walk through the town to the fort.
Most of all the staff were just great. Friendly without being pushy. It was great to be given free bottles of water all the time. The food was really good and we just had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and Jaisalmer very much.
We stayed in a different hotel the last time we visited Jaisalmer and Pleasant Haveli was much much better.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenshireArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. The staff were very, very friendly (without the annoying hustling for tips dynamic that we came across in other hotels). They seemed interested in their guests and were ready to share info and pleasantries. We got some great advice on visiting the town from the manager. The place itself is lovely, well-kept and close to the walled city.

The breakfast on the terrace was great too. That was a wonderful place to experience sunset.

Our only regret is that we took for granted that all the hotels we would stay at during our trip would be as nice and friendly.

What a great place

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leolion5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in lots of hotels during our latest India tour. This hotel rates as one of the nicest.
This really is a wonderful place to stay if you're looking for a little extra luxury, without a large bill.

This is a lovely boutique hotel, the rooms are kept very clean and are tastefully decorated. Great aircon (silent). The room was quite stunning - lovely bay window with seating, sandstone walls, fabulous shower and a really comfortable bed.

The service from the staff and owner was 1st class, from the minute we walked through the door. Krishna really knows how to look after his guests - giving fabulous local advice, hints and tips. This makes a big difference to your stay in fabulous Jaisalmer. Even arranged for my wife's glasses to be repaired and returned to us before we left.

The roof top restaurant served consistantly good food and the view of the fort from there was great. We tried lots of places to eat but this restaurant was by far the nicest.

We were lucky enough to be featured on the front page of the Jaisalmer news - but only after we left - and Krishna recognised us and sent us a copy as a reminder of our stay. Really nice of him!

Room Tip: Golden Room. Bit more expensive (not much) but so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This newly built Haveli which really looks authentic was a great find. Our room was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the bathroom was modern with constant hot water. The staff were friendly and accommodating especially the cook and waiter who went out of their way to make us the food we liked, as we sat on the terraced rooftop restaurant overlooking the amazing fort. It was also a new and pleasant experience to be given as many free bottles of water as we wanted, that rarely ever happens any where in the world. We had to unexpectedly cut our trip short, but had we been there longer we would have gone on the Pleasant Haveli Camel Safari. I spoke with the owner of the safari trips, Devi, who told us he makes a point of taking his safari's to the quiet area's of the desert and avoided all the tourists. He was a very charming and knowledgeable man who drove us to Jodhpur, and I was disappointed to have missed his camel safari...next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's difficult to even begin and explain the magic of this place. Set in an unassuming are of Jaisalmer it truly is a gem! We were welcomed by the amazing staff and shown to our room which in itself was great. Our biggest surprise however cam when we went for lunch on the rooftop restaurant and discovered the incredible view across Jaisalmer to the magnificent fort. Each meal spent here was a magical experience and the food lived up the view!

Considering that price wise this a budget place you will struggle to find a better place anywhere on earth for this kind of money!

A magical experience that will live in my memory until I visit again later this year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed two nights at Pleasant Haveli in January 2014 and enjoyed it.
The young man who took care of us ( Krishna ? ) was very helpful and did his best .
We spent the first night in a clean and comfortable room on the first\street level floor and were able to move up to a bigger and better room on the second floor the second night.
The upper room had a small inside balcony, local style, which was fun and cute.
The good looking building has a nice terrace on top with a great view of the town and fort.
Do walk to the fort from here, an interesting and easy walk .
It is also not far, walking , from a good sunset watching spot on the hill.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stechaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 104 in Jaisalmer
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
8.2 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Property: Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing