We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The service was fantastic. We were picked up at the train station and any arrangements we needed were attended to. We were able to store our bags at the hotel for our desert safari and when we returned they were waiting in a vacant room so we could shower. Very nice touch.

There is a little bit of walk to some of the attractions, or you can hire a tuk-tuk. The rooms were clean and the A/C worked well. The rooftop restaurant was had very good views and was average for breakfast, but dinner offerings were just OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsbjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went trip advisor mad whilst touring India but in terms of quality of service and value for money this was the best place we stayed and the best place I have ever stayed. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our every need was satisfied. The two guys who ran the place were some of the friendliest you'll ever meet. They seemed very genuine and were subtle in the way they catered for us.

The room was clean, well decorated and furnished but nothing special. This wasn't what made the place so good. The real game winner for me was the quality of the staff. They were fantastic!

We only stayed one night but then went on camel safari with the hotels main rivals down the street. When I asked if he thought it would be a good safari he didn't discourage me or try and sell me the one that they put on themselves. They respected the fact that I was the punter and I would make my own decision.

Then after we returned from our night in the desert, 24 hours after we had checked out we we're given a complimentary room to clean ourselves up. It was exactly what we needed and we didn't even have to ask.

The restaurant is also great. Small with a relaxing atmosphere but cracking food. We ate at a few of the other highly recommended places as well but in terms of quality of food, Pleasant Haveli was comfortably the best.

A lovely touch was that every time I ordered a great value kingfisher from their stunning rooftop bar a complimentary papad accompanied it. I love eating papads and drinking beer, the two go hand in hand. It was as though these guys could read our minds. Everything that we could have wanted was provided before we had a chance to ask.

The final treat was that we were given a free lift to the train station 36hours after we had checked out by the manager himself. It was around midnight too.

Thanks so much guys you treated us so well when we stayed!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If looking for a best place to stay in Jaisalmer then Pleasant Haveli should be your destination..you'll be indeed satisfied rather happy to be here..The manager (Krishna) & the owner are very helpful and co-operative..They helped us in planning our trip for Jaisalmer & Desert Safari..The roof top restaurant is good and food is fine..They also provide packaged drinking water which is complimentary..Very flexible in regard to hotel check-in & check-out timings..Room, Washroom & Interiors were really appreciable..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agra20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay. Compared with our hotels of the same price range that we have stayed in in Rajasthan, the service is outstanding. We had the feeling that the staff was constantly thinking of ways to improve our stay. Very alert stuff but not intrusive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank thorbenkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent service by the hotel owner, hotel owner is a nice person, nicely decorated ground floor rooms . They have given me free upgrades as well and arranged all site seeing according to our choice.

Room Tip: Top and ground floor rooms are very well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohailakht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and I have to say the service from Krishna and his management team was without a doubt the most attentive I experienced in our whole stay in India.

Nothing is too much trouble - our arrival was met with an invitation to go and unwind in the room after a long day of travel, have a shower, do what you need to do ... then when we were ready Krishna was available in the roof restaurant to do all the paperwork over an introductory beer and a quick visual tour of the Jaisalmer sights that we could see from the rooftop. I needed to back up my camera's SD card onto a portable hard drive - no problem, you don't need an internet cafe, you should just use the computer in the lobby. We'll come and get you in your room when the transfer is finished.

I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the quality of the food in the restaurant.

One thing to note - I gather that the building is new (not an old school haveli, but a pastiche), but it is done in such a careful way with detailed and thoughtful references to the heritage of Jaisalmer that you shouldn't really mind. Also, it is in such a great, central location that you can easily walk to all of the attractions of central Jaisalmer including the old city chowks and the fort.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and strongly recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Liked it in many ways:

Warm and hospitable staff, clean surroundings and necessities in the attached bathrooms, clean and home like food at the roof top.

Its a small property with 9 rooms, more are being added. You will find the rooms clean and nicely lit. The bathrooms are basic but have the necessary aids for a short stay. Please keep the expectations real when it comes to food - they have a small kitchen at the roof top that prepares food as per your order. They don't spoil you with loads of options in menu, but make available the usual breakfast items. I would rate the food as average.

The front office guy Naresh was more than helpful in making our experience worth the next stay. A recommended place if, for you, enjoyable night and personal attention wins over a five star comfort.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other rooms, but I stayed in Golden room and it oversaw the main road. Yes, the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 106 in Jaisalmer
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jaisalmer
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,225 reviews
0.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 106 in Jaisalmer
411 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 106 in Jaisalmer
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing