We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jaisalmer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwell Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our stay in Jaisalmer was fantastic - we arrived a day too early and our pre booked accommodation did not have a room vacant so we walked like 50 meters down a lane way and found this gem. The young guys who own the haveli 'run' the haveli and could not have been more welcoming, the rooftop restaurant has the best Indian food and we almost regretted having to move - although we did comeback to the 'rooftop' for another fine meal! Free wi- fi as well..
This is a great placed Haveli and extremely reasonably priced we would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and staying here next visit....
Extra note: only about 100m from marketplace and restaurants...

Room Tip: Be realistic and don't expect the Hilton when you're not paying for it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yeartravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    144
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
562
74
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Where do we begin? Hotel pleasant haveli was not just a hotel- it was an experience. Naru runs a tight ship and goes above and beyond for his guests. Rooms were charming as were all of the staff.

Pros:
- food was top notch
- water was all you can drink (even gave us extra bottles for our next destination!!)
- rooms were excellent
- hot water was HOT!
- not only booked our bus for a quarter of the price we paid to get there, but Naru called them to stop on the way because we were late so that we could still make it, dropped us to the meeting point in a hurry and wouldn't accept a tip for all of his hard work to get us there!
- after our safari the day after we checked out they kept our luggage, the gave us a new room to freshen up, shower, pack our luggage (all free of charge- unheard of!)
- didn't push their safari- in fact after we told them it was a little more than we expected they gave us recommendations for other agencies that would do good group tours at cheaper prices!
- needed money so needed to find an ATM before the safari and Naru offered to give it to us from the hotel if we didn't have time to get to one

Thank you so much, Naru and staff. We had an excellent time and will be recommending you to all of our friends!!

Phil & Claudette
Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room (all rooms are themed) - it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneysider01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My sister and I spent one night here in Jaisalmer. We totally LOVED the place. The hotel is newish but built keeping in mind the local architecture. The effect is a beautiful combination of modern comfort and traditional sensibilities. The rooms are a good size, clean and really charming. The rooftop restaurant is great too, with great views of the fort, and really good food. The clincher though, is the service. We were made to feel very comfortable without being over-cloistered. The day we checked out, one of the owners (?) Krishna offered for us to come back and freshen up at the hotel before we headed off to the desert (free of cost)! They kept our bags for us, gave us a new room, free water, all with a smile and genuine interest in giving us a good experience. I would go back here any time. My only recommendation is please change the crazy coloured lights in the room. Although it's really pretty, the red lights were actually quite harsh, and we couldn't keep them on. Other than that, thanks for a great experience, and really wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shay4654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel located just a few minutes walk outside the fort. Our first impression was of a slightly disorganized place but we soon realized this was a very pleasant location with a small but comfortable room and reasonable bathroom. Service is good. Breakfast is simple but adequate and served on the roof terrace with views to the fort. Overall a very good value hotel.

When staying there, have dinner at the Trio restaurant just five minute walk away. Great value for the Thalis (beer but no wine by the glass)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tibbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I don't think it's the cheapest place in Jaisalmer, but totally worth the money. It's a beautiful and new place, the rooms are magnificent, and the staff is incredibly friendly and dedicated. I arrived early in the morning (night train from Jodhpur) and they allowed me to shower and sleep in an empty room before transferring my bags to my room. Hot water and wifi works, rooftop restaurant is pretty and good, and the location is just a few minutes walk to the main fort gate. I loved Jaisalmer, and Pleasant Haveli was a good part of that. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jztennis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were quite satisfied with our stay at Hotel Pleasant Haveli. Our room was on the first floor, and the small window opened only to an air shaft, but otherwise the room was adequate. It was plain, but very clean. The breakfast was limited, but quite good. The rooftop dining area has nice views of the old city and the fort. We also ate dinner at the hotel, which we found to be very good and very inexpensive. We were the only guests that ate dinner there, and I really don’t know why this is the case. The service was excellent, and we enjoyed our discussions with the manager – an engaging young man.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient located at a calm street near the business hub of Gandhi Chowk . On a walking distance to the Fort (or a very short tuktuk ride if you prefer) with an incredible rooftop view and above all, a staff commited to assist you. As a bonus, probably the best hot shower in 20 days crossing the country. Something you will long during December/January.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#2 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Property: Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing