We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money in very cool location near Fort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ratan Palace Hotel

Ratan Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ratan Palace Hotel
Ranked #64 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for Money in very cool location near Fort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed homely stay at Ratan Palace. Rooms,bathrooms are neat and clean, airy with a small attached balcony for laguage and changing. Owner Mr Suhas Purohit is very helpful and cooperative person. He designed our Sand dune trip along with one night stay at Tent in very resonable cost. They have a pick up service from station.

Room Tip: Consult with Mr Purohit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmistha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oaxaca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ratan Palace was one of the best places I stayed while traveling for 2 weeks in Rajasthan. They have hot water and the show was wonderful. They also provide cheap laundry service. The rooms are clean and the employees are friendly and helpful. It's also in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Same quality! Just as recommendable.
The manager switches from this hot across the street renuka continua to ensure that the needs of his guests are being dealt with. Large rooms with minor dust layers near the windows (desert, after all)..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nusskrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opole
Level Contributor
225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

clean,clean, good bathrom, hudge room , cheap, friendly /islam. staff, owner/hindu/ posiible to bargain price, Iam very glad of this hotel,good location, free pickup from railway station /5 am/

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sp6smj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manesar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night. The location is 10 min from fort and walkable distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonu_manesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

Was impressed with this hotel, and its sister hotel the Renuka Hotel across the road. We had booked by telephoning our reservation - warning this hotel is popular and several people were turned away with no reservation/no email confirmation. The pick up at the railway station was much appreciated, especially as the train was late.

Conveniently located in Jaisalmer, the room was basic but clean and we organised our camel trekking through the hotel as recommended by Rough Guide. Trekking was definitely an experience (mostly painful) but the guides were great and we felt we had got a good deal on this. We were able to leave our bags safely at the hotel whilst we were away on trek, and on the last day, the manager offered us use of the communal shower if we wished before catching our sleeper train onwards. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eddiebearontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#44 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
#18 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#46 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#53 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#32 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratan Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratan Palace Hotel

Property: Ratan Palace Hotel
Address: Near Hotel Renuka, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ratan Palace Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ratan Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing