We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personifying Hospitality !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royale Jaisalmer
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personifying Hospitality !!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything that happens there is full of warmth and kindness, 100% care given to customer satisfaction, for the four nights that v spent there, there was not a moment when you feel ignored. Everything from start of our tour on the day v landed to the last day, right upto sitting in the coach for leaving for mumbai......all in all a vary well done job. Even the night at the camps in the sand dunes was arranged by them , and that was an amazing experience. i suggest one shud go and stay in their new hotel (although the swiming pool is in the old building) The rooms are fantasticaly designed and very cozy. the view of the Fort from the terrace of the hotel is absolutley brilliant. The Fort is less than 500 meters away. Hats off to the owner Harish for taking such keen interest in the day to day affairs of the hotel,...... keep it up!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudhirschopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    165
    68
    34
    14
See reviews for
84
199
92
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visiting Jaisalmer was my dream, right from 1974 when i had seen Satyajit Ray's "Sonar Kella", a story based on Jaisalmer Fort. Trip to Jaisalmer with my family was excellent. Staying in this Hotel "The Royale" was a great experience. The owner Mr. Harish Sharma was a great guy, very helpful, very accomodating. Prices were very much reasonable, rooms were decorated in traditional style, food was also good, though it was a purely veg restaurant, location wise its right next to the Fort, wish to be there once more in near future.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor with view of the Fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suprio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in the Royale Hotel in Jaisalmer for one night as part of our tour of Rajasthan. We had two rooms which were very different, one a more typical hotel room located in the main hotel building and one by the pool which was decorated in Rajasthani style in bright colours and mirrors on the wall. Staff were helpful and friendly but best of all the owner is genuinely interested in ensuring his guests have a good stay. We were even invited to his home to meet his family on Divali. Good value for money and good location just outside the forts main entrance. Clean, welcoming and efficient. Better than staying in the fort.

Room Tip: If you want more atmosphere ask for a room beside the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The attitude of hotel staff can make or ruin your memories of a town. Thanks to the wonderful staff at the Royale Jaisalmer our memories are everything we had hoped for and more. They suggested and made a rearrangment to our camel safari that suited us so much better than previously arranged by our travel agent. We requested that if possible could we return to the same room and, although that couldn't be promised, it was ready and waiting for us on our return.
Our room on the ground floor was beautifully decorated in the bright colours common to Rajisthan, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean.
The restaurant looks directly up to the fort and the meals are tasty.
But the kindness, that I will always remember, that sets this hotel apart from others we have stayed at during this trip was that the reception management extended their courtesy just that little bit further. They organised a tuk-tuk driver to take us to the railway station and deliver us to our carriage to ensure we were on the correct train. We were also introduced to the manager's brother who was the conductor in our carriage. He ensured that we got off at the correct station - a feat that is not always an easy one as the stations are not announced.
Thank you. Your preparedness to go that step further for your customer will always be appreciated and remembered.
Yes I would highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived at Jaisalmer on the 7th of nov. A guy from the hotel picked us up at the train station in an autorickshaw (We loved it). When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us a room for a couple of hours, even though we were not going to check in before on the 8th. They gave us towels so we could shower, and we could keep some of our luggage at the hotel while we were in the desert on a camel safari. After a long train journey from Jaipur to Jaisalmer, this was just what we needed. Afterwards we had lunch in the restaurant which was quite nice as well.

The Royale Jaisalmer helped us organizing a camel safari trip at the desert. We did not know what to expect. But it was such a good trip to the desert where we were sleeping under the stars (Not in a tent). Wauw! I am so glad I did not book this camel trip through a travel agency because it would have been the double of what we paid, and it could hardly have been better than what we experienced.

After the camel safari we checked in on the 8th of nov. Room was clean, and there was absolutely nothing to put a finger on. After check out on the 9th of nov we relaxed at the pool for a few hours, before we were heading back to Jaipur by the train. Again we could have showers in one of the hotel rooms before we were leaving. Weather was hot, so we needed it.

I can highly recommend this hotel and their camel safari trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maibritt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What seemed to be the least promising of the hotels I have so far stayed at in Rajasthan, I was actually quite pleased this time. It is situated just a very short distance from the Fort entrance and from their rooftop you have the whole Fort straight in front of you. I had what is called a cottage room which borders the small swimming pool. A good place to relax. The room had a first entrance (curtained) with two stone seats on one side and a television opposite. This led to the door of the room which being basic is however in typical Rajasthani style and thus very brightly coloured. The bathroom was clean and I enjoyed the best hot shower so far in India. Rooftop restaurant serves decent food and is a nice place to cool off. For those wishing to cool down even more a dip in the pool in the evening will do the job.Just outside the backdoor of the hotel they have a small cafe selling drinks and some bakery products. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel to any budget travellers. I stayed during Diwali and wasn't in peak condition due to a cold and a touch of Delhi Belhi but I nevertheless enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazamp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a Great Stay in this Hotel. The Rooms are Good for Indian standards. Bathrooms are okay. The rooftop Restaurant had an Awesome view Towards the fort. Food was Great value for Money. Best about our Stay was the friendly staff. The Manager helped us Sending an Urgent Fax and Even invited us to his home for Dinner. We had a Great Meal with his lovely Family. There is nothing better than Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mausle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Jaisalmer

Property: The Royale Jaisalmer
Address: Dhibba Para | opposite Gorakh Haveli Hotel, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royale Jaisalmer 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer is run by a family - Mr. Harish Sharma and his wife, Arrti Sharma. We make our guests feel that they are staying at their home and not a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Royale Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Jaisalmer Hotel Jaisalmer
The Royale Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing