We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Room - Nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jeet Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jeet Mahal
Ranked #41 of 151 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Good Room - Nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Jeet Mahal which is located near the first gate close to the Fort. The room is good and clean. Nice place to stay within the budget. However, their safari is costlier and advice to roam around for better package. Their service starts from the pickup at Railway station and drop back there at the end of our stay. I recommend this place for stay and service however advice to get your own package for desert safari since the cost from this hotel is higher.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnamani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
48
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katni, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

we stay here for 2 days,hotel location & room is good but as soon as we booked our desert safari from outside(because we get good pakage in much less price)owenr"s behavour has changed.hotel has refused us to serve lunch although they were entertaining other tourists.during checkout we have to carry our luggage from second floor.

Room Tip: choose first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitsahu19741584865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is located in a good location very near to the Fort gate, with the market area and most of tourist attraction points in very close vicinity.. Amenities are adequate. Overall a good place to stay .. Mr. Bhupesh is a helpful person and gives good value inputs..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhik897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Three of us stopped off here and while two stayed one night and then set out on a safari the other stayed on with a bit of dodgy stomach and tried to sleep it off. Bhupesh was great and made sure my husband, who was the one struck down, was ok and kept him entertained with cricket tales and then made him a great malai kofta, as was reported back. The 9am check-out is definitely rough, so if you want a sleep in you will want to look elsewhere. The rooms were basic but clean and affordable and have cable tv, which is good for the bed-ridden. Common toilet on the roof was gross. Avoid it. The honey banana porridge makes for a good breakfast. Bhupesh's cousin (I think he was a cousin) runs a camel safari and will be at the house to put a sell on. If you are interested, as we were, it would pay to do some research on the general prices around town and not rely on his word. We didn't find him to be particularly trustworthy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecsNZ972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed here twice....the last time we came for five days and ended up staying for almost two weeks! It has the best views of the fort. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very authentic......and Bhupesh, what can we say...he made our stay memorable. He is a wonderful character, with a great sense of humour. The staff are fantastic and friendly.
We cannot recommend this beautiful hawelli enough. We will be turning again soon!
Keith and Yvonne
Australia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everywhere W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Jeet Mahal is the ancestral home of Mr Bhupesh and his brother Avinash, and has been converted into a heritage hotel which retains all the hallmarks of a classical Rajasthan Haveli (‘Jeet’ was the name of Mr Bhupeshs Grandfather, who built the Haveli). The six rooms have been decorated tastefully, and most of the internal walls are original sandstone, unlike many other Haveli establishments in Jaisalmer whose owners seem to have a love affair with pastel hues of the 1960’s.

The bathrooms are large by Indian standards, and kept spotlessly clean by the two friendly Nepalese room boys. And far from being the ‘absent landlord’, when I was there early this year, Mr Bhupesh was hands-on showing the boys how to remove and de-calcify all the shower heads. He’s also a good cook and often helps out in the kitchen when there’s a group booking in the restaurant.

Young Kamal makes brilliant, yet simple Indian food in the rooftop kitchen/restaurant which has a great view of the Fort, he is also a dab hand at all the usual western staples, helps out with reception and bookings, and like Mr Bhupesh, is a font of local knowledge. If you are interested in local Village life, Kamal can also arrange for you to visit his Village, some 25 Kms from Jaisalmer.

I really loved the time I spent at Jeet Mahal, especially talking cricket and politics with the jovial Mr Bhupesh over an ice cold Kingfisher, and chatting with the friendly staff who make you feel more like you’re staying in someone’s home, rather than ‘just’ a hotel.

All the rooms have A/C and TV, and the Hotel is conveniently situated down a narrow street, close to the Fort Main Gate and a vibrant market area. I didn’t take a camel safari this trip, but heard from fellow guests that Jeets safaris compare favourably in a crowded market.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianP660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at Jeet Mahal, in February 2012, and I had a fantastic experience. The rooms are spotless,great value for money,great food tasty and fresh.The owner very welcoming and sincere willing to help and advise with local knowledge. The boys that work there are really warm and make you feel like a family member. I highly recommend this as a safe and clean place to stay, best wishes from Ireland ;-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roop Mahal
Hotel Roop Mahal
#8 of 151 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
8.0 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeet Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeet Mahal

Property: Hotel Jeet Mahal
Address: Aasni Road | Near 1st Gate of Fort, Gopa Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Jeet Mahal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jeetmahal has 6 lovely rooms, and is in a great location just outside the Fort gates, and is very close to markets and main attractions in Jaisalmer. The hotel is an old heritage building which was built in the first decade of the eighteenth century by Jeetmal Bissa, who served as an architect at the Royal Palace of Jaisalmer. He surprisingly constructed this fabulous Haveli in his spare time, when he was not required to attend the Royal Palace. The haveli has jharokhas of exquisite carvings and this heritage haveli still has a wonderful atmosphere of old Jaisalmer. He surprisingly constructed this fabulous Haveli in his spare time, when he was not required to attend the Royal Palace. The haveli has jharokhas of exquisite carvings and this heritage haveli still has a wonderful atmosphere of old Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Jeet Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeetmahal Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing