We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner and a great value”
Review of Hotel Siddhartha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Siddhartha
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staying inside the fort was a great experience - all the key sights were very close. The hotel is a great value, and Vinay Ji (the owner) is a fantastic host. He will help you in whatever you need. A truly wonderful person.

Be advised that the rooms are very basic - no frills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoorva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 87 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

It is an excellent hotel inside the fort premises with homely atmosphere , which provided 24 hrs. hot & cold water and arrange tasty food from the neighbourhood restaurant. Cleanness added a extra comfort. The behavior of Mr. Vinay Vyas and his assistant Dev give me new experience in this desert city. Mr. Vinay dropped me at Rly. station at 11 p.m. by his own car and gave me enough time just like a close-friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anupkrbiswas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Based on Trip Advisor review, I booked the hotel over phone by directly contacting the owner Mr.Vinay. He booked a fort facing beautiful room for us. It’s such a nice hotel with clean, hygienic, spacious room with hot-cold water facilities. Mr.Vinay is really a great man. He helped us a lot during our stay at Jaisalmer. When we reached Jaisalmer, he was there to pick up and arranged everything for us. Every time, he used to accompany us for any side seen or camel safari and brief us the history of the city, fort, nearby villages and everything. .He arranged one adventure trip in the middle of Thar Desert near India-Pakistan border and that trip was one of the most memorable trip of my life. Thanks a lot Mr.Vinay for everything. Hotel Siddhartha is like Home away from Home. We really felt very homely during our stay. Thanks Vinay and Dev for making my trip such a wonderful and fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TripAdda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were given a good room and the location of the Hotel also is in the fort premises, which was a different experience.Right from the pick up till the drop at the Railway station at 11 pm, Mr Vinay Vyas looked after as his close friends.Arrangements for Sight seeing were also done very smoothly.its a house converted into a hotel, but worth staying.Even in the late night, food was arranged from a neighbourhood reaturant with a smile.

Room Tip: First go around the different rooms available and then select the room, more so room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Though its not a very big hotel but the rooms and the bathrooms are very neat and clean. Mr. Vinay, the owner, is undoubtedly a fantastic person, he is very understanding and extended his full cooperation as per our requirements. He picked up us from the railway station free of cost and as we were from Bengal, he arranged for a Bengali Guide for us to show us the spots and not only that, he himself accompanied us to some of the nearby spots. We really felt very homely during us stay there. I once again thank Mr. Vinay for his friendly approach and behavior.

S. Majumdar
Kolkata, West Bengal
India

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sustojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I along my wife stayed here for two night. We booked this hotel over phone by directly contacting Mr. Vino the owner, he booked the room and not even asked for the advance, that was great. When we reached jaisalmer at 5.30 morning he was there for pick up.The hotel is inside the fort and room was very clean the view from the room was great, The view of the city in the full moon night fron the hotel terrace is awesome. Mr. Vino arranged camel safari for us which was too good and not only that he also accompanied with us and brief us the history of the city,fort, near by villages and every thing. He is very nice person and made our trip very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animesh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Regardless of what LP may suggest, staying in the fort is a must while visiting Jaisalmer. The hospitality, friendliness, and care that Vino and Dave offer their customers can not be matched. Among many other perks : Free pickup AND dropoff from/to the train or bus station. Food delivered from neighborhood restaurants. Vino even drove into town to help me out of a very uncomfortable situation I will not get into here, but this act went above and beyond what most other managers would do for their customers. Please support this wonderful guest house, it is a place for happiness.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
298.2 mi away
Hotel Bansuri
Hotel Bansuri
#81 of 114 in Jaisalmer
10 reviews
297.9 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#68 of 114 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
298.1 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#14 of 114 in Jaisalmer
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
298.1 mi away
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
#49 of 114 in Jaisalmer
70 reviews
297.9 mi away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#55 of 114 in Jaisalmer
65 reviews
298.1 mi away
Hotel Neeraj
Hotel Neeraj
#10 of 114 in Jaisalmer
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha

Address: Dhundhapara Next To Jain Temple On Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $18 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing