We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bansuri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$78
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$7
$6
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$49
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$22
$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
1
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hi, I am Arvind. I visited Jaisalmer in November 2012 (immediately after Diwali) along with my and my sister's family and was lucky that we stayed at Hotel Bansuri Deluxe. It is the excellent family hotel. Well maintained by a very very cooperative and decent staff, this hotel has a speciality in the form of Roof Top Restaurant where also the staff is very very well behaved (Mr. Virendra and Mr. Shankar are great). They serve the most delicious meals of everyone's choice. Mr. Hukam Singh (also crowned as Mr. Desert) and Mr. Nitin Chouhan both are just like one's own family members. With them by your side, you can always feel as if in your own home. I will definitely recommend Hotel Bansuri Deluxe for all those who want a peaceful and joyful holidaying in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delhi_Arvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBansuriJaisalme, Director at Hotel Bansuri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review our hotel.We did what we are here for, your positive feedback has raised our moral levels. Hotel Bansuri will wait anxiously for your next trip to jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I visit jaisalmer on janmasthmi ,The Hotel has decent rooms, with good service. It is the best budjet hotel in Jaisalmer which suites almost all pockets. The hotel is well maintained, clean. More over the staff here is helpfull and they will make you feel home. less

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 383sanjay383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBansuriJaisalme, Director at Hotel Bansuri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review our hotel.We did what we are here for, your positive feedback has raised our moral levels. Hotel Bansuri will wait anxiously for your next trip to jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I visit jaisalmer on official visits,The Hotel has decent rooms, with good service. It is the best budjet hotel in Jaisalmer which suites almost all pockets. The hotel is well maintained, clean. More over the staff here is helpfull and they will make you feel home.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in 2nd floor they are big and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avinash_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBansuriJaisalme, Director at Hotel Bansuri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review our hotel.We did what we are here for, your positive feedback has raised our moral levels. Hotel Bansuri will wait anxiously for your next trip to jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I traveled to Jaisalmer for the new year celebration along with three friend . After looking at the reviews on internet, checking websites, we decided to stay at this hotel The hotel . As we read the review the hotel was very good,clean and well managed.The staff were very nice and cooperative. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable,bathrooms very clean and good. The roof top Terese is the best place in the hotel as you can see the beauty of the night and enjoy your meal. hotel have good felicities like WiFi and TV. The price for one day is very cheap and reasonable. I liked the hotel. the entrance is pretty"ROYAL" . If i again come to Jaisalmer i would stay over bansuri.

Room Tip: Hello friends, the hotel is cheap and good. "Its Worth" you stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monish109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBansuriJaisalme, Director at Hotel Bansuri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your time to review our hotel.We did what we are here for, your positive feedback has raised our moral levels. Hotel Bansuri will wait anxiously for your next trip to jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I travelled to Jaisalmer for the new year celebration along with 2 other couples. After looking at the reviews in internet, checking the website, we decided to stay at this hotel but there was series of bad incidents.
When we spoke to the owner for booking, we were told that they have 5 category of rooms and explained us the difference in facilities there. We opted for the best one available for a family.
Upon arrival we were told by the attendant that all the rooms are exactly same and there is no difference. The owner with whom we spoke at the time of booking was not available for discussion as he was completely drunked.
We booked for double bed rooms but were given twin bed rooms as no double bed was available. Upon asking for a double bed we were bluntly told that we can go out of the hotel. We didn't had a option as we had already paid the 2 days tariff for all the 3 rooms in advance.
In the entire hotel there were only 3 people serving the entire 19 rooms all 24 hours...you can understand the delays here.
Upon checkout, we were given a further inflated bill by the owner quoting that the room tariff is higher because of the new year. Luckily I was carrying a printout of the e-mail where he confirmed me the rates, else we would have ended up paying few thousands more.
The rooms were extremely dirty.....no room cleaning for 2 days....blankets available were not sufficient...etc etc....
In summary, never go for this property if are looking for an accomodation in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ankush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews