We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" A home away from home "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Trinidad
1 review
“" A home away from home "”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

this hotel have made my trip to rajasthan for sight seeing such an easy and amazing experience. because of booking in advance we had been picked up upon arriving at jaisalmer, making the hassle of traveling and finding the hotel unnecessary. the budget friendly rooms were amazingly great and westernized as well. the hotel offered great and of course budget friendly packages for experiencing the desert. i tried desert safari (which was a once in a life time experience for my friends and i). there is also the package of which you spend the night in the desert located resort ( there you experience traditional rajasthani dances and many more traditional activities) but what struck me was the inclusion of western music for partying. oh how comfortable it made us feel. at the hotel various cuisines of your choice can be served. the view from the rooftop restaurant of the lake and the famous jaisalmer fort was mesmerizing. the very vibrant and friendly staff all knew english just fine so staying there was easy and comfortable. i would like to thank the staff for the excellent quality of service towards my friends and i Abu, Kutub, Lala, Jala and of course Mr. Firoz.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
14
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The internet was not always there, and you have to fight to get hot water (because they have a system by firewood that it´s slow and expensive). But the rooms where very clean (by indian standards) and beautifully furnished, tv cable always there and very friendly crew. It´s by far much more cheaper than the hotels inside the fort and it´s very near the entrance.

Room Tip: The first and second floor rooms have more light and wind, but less internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We got there by an dishonest offer from a third party guy who brought us with the promise of a half price safari (we can't blame the hotel for that), even then, we have a very nice time not only in the hotel, with a wonderful breakfast, but also, with the "Non- Touristic" safari, this was one of my favorites trips in India and of course, the day back, we have plenty of time to see the fantastic fort that is only a couple of blocks away, I can't imagine that you can have a better price/reward ratio in Jaisalmer

Room Tip: You must do the "non touristy Safari", is an unforgettable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My stay at Palace Height was short yet memorable. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and fully functional - all at a reasonable price.

They also organized a 1-night camel safari for me - something your experience of Jaisalmer will not be complete without.

A special shout out to my friends Abu and Jalal - I will miss having breakfast on the rooftop with the both of you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SengChongLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very clean and very helpful and nice staff. Great location because it's a few minutes walk from the fort and yet you're not staying within the fort and thus adding to the problems it is already facing from tourism. Good food and nice rooftop to look at the stars at night.
They do try to get you to purchase a camel journey at a much higher cost to guarantee a cheaper room, but then I found one cheaper in town and they were still okay with that - as the price is pre-agreed for the room it, of course remained the same. Despite my booking with another company, they still offered me a shower upon my return and place to keep my bag during my camel trek. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

nice hotel with comfortable rooms and all the boy r helpful abu and ashok they help us lots to find desert fastivel place and help us to book our train ticket and we also participants in desert fastivel competition with indian and westuren women tug of war completion and unfortunately we loose ..
we had such great time in hotel palace height we ll defuntly eand to come back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fufiorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I meet the manager of the hotel on the train from delhi to jaisamler and he invited me to the non touristic safari camel tour on sam dunes and I regrete turning that down. The palace height hotel is great located with a nice view over the fort, great personnel, always smiling and willing to help. I spend a lot of time over ther and Pablo is doing his best for everyone to have a great stay. If you have the chance to stay over there take their camel safari tour. You will never regret it. Don.t go on touristic tour because you will not see the real desert.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#54 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vihaan Safari
Vihaan Safari
#88 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Property: Hotel Palace Height
Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing