We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel of Our Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came to Jalsaimer and were immediately blown away by this beautiful hotel. It is ornate, clean and distinctly Rajasthani. The staff were not only accommodating but superbly friendly - nothing we asked was too much.

The camel safari arranged was something we will remember for a long time to come. The guides were friendly and accommodating - teaching us the trick to making super tasty chai.

Back at the hotel we played cards with the staff. they were only too happy to show us around town or point us in the direction of things to explore in the city.

We feel like we have made some really good friends here and I would challenge anybody to find a better, friendlier, cleaner hotel in all of Rajasthan.

10/10!

Room Tip: the view from the roof gives a superb view of the fort. best seen at sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejohnbenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palace Height
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

this is nice hotel with freindly staff and room r also good and they have nice restarent on the roof tof with nice view with nice camp fire and selloly musik and food r also good they let us use them kitchen for make our food we recomond this place hardly and we ll defaontly go back once

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

hotel palace height is very nice and clean hotel and also its loceted all the famus place in jaisalme and all the boy r working in this hotel very helpful and the talk with u very freindly and respeact fully which make us more comfortable and the room r also nice with full of space we recomond this hotel strogly

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgenbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at Palace Height two times during my travel in India, first time in January and came back for the Desert Festival in February.
We stayed in the room downstairs, and found it big, nice and very clean with air-condition and a lovely balcony + tv. The staff is SO friendly and you can be sure that anything you ask them for, they will arrange it! The guys fixed all the transport and stuff for the festival and joined us for the shows and competitions, couldn't have been better! Beside that we had plenty of nights with bon-fire, singing and tasty food on the rooftop (Thanks KDM)! (try the peanutmasalasalad)
The view from the rooftop to the fort is stunning! Didn't go for the safari, but other guest highly recommended it.

This hotel fits to all kinds of travellers, and I will strongly recommend it to everyone!!
Looking forward to come back / Ida, Denmark

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank IdaK607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

this is our first time in jaisalmer the golden city of jaisalmer its very nice city and very silent in the night time we speand here 5 dayes and we did also yoga classes here for free of charge we stay at hotel palace height its very nice and clean hotel with very helpful staff all the boyes are working in this hotel are very kind thay rady for help anytime and the room are very nice and big enaugh with nice colerful panting and thay let us use vifi for free of charge and ofcourse restaurent is very nice on the rooftof they also do campfire on rooftof on order with nice camel safari song we recomond this place heighly for familly people

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abuparvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went to Palace Height Hotel two times during my travel in India January and February 2013

The excellent staff-boys are not only providing you big, clean rooms, but they will also be your friends during your stay.

If you are up for some safari-songs and cooking they will immediately start a bonfire on the rooftop for you. One day a dutch guy had his birthday and the staff bought him a very nice cake and we were all celebrating the day together.
During the camel-festival the staff was really helpful and they will join you to the shows and competitions.
- it is by the way worth to visit Jaisalmer for the camel-festival..

So I will highly recommend Palace Height Hotel for your stay in Jaisalmer.
P.s. they are cooking really good food on the rooftop restaurant even if it is almost empty!

/Nanna, Denmark

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hidden away from the crowds of Jaisalmer there is this very nice, quiet hotel with extremely friendly staff. They are very sensitive to all of your claims and do anything to satisfy you. There is no pushing for buying anything and its a great value as well. Recommendations !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#34 of 108 in Jaisalmer
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#46 of 108 in Jaisalmer
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#51 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Paradise
Golden Paradise
#82 of 108 in Jaisalmer
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing