We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel definately worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Bicheno, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel definately worth staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Arrived in the afternoon, after a long ride from Bikaneer. Arriving here really felt like an oasis in the desert. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Most rooms with a view of the city, and the rooftop gives you breathtaking views of the fort. We stayed in room 110 and love it. The Desert Festival is coming up, and unfortunately we have to get going. But I recommend staying here. The staff are very friendly... especially Abu Salem. Their is parking for motorbikes off street, which helped us feel more secure... All in all a quiet and great place to stay....

Room Tip: We stayed in room 110, and looked at at 109 and they are both great.... however most of the rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
14
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a great stay here. Very welcoming, actually had hot water (didn't have at a couple other places I stayed in Rajasthan despite saying they did). Also, it is close to fort. I would definitely recommend it. I'll be back again for the desert festival in February and I will for sure stay here again!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

we have had a camel safari , that was an very beautifull experience , the nigth in the desert , in tentes , we were luky it's was full moon , it was arrange by palace height , and wasn't very expencive . the people of this hotel are very kind . from the terrasse you have a beautifful view on jaisalmer fort .
we have had good time there

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pascale_123187221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I trust tripadvisor for all my tour planning.But this time this choice was a failure.I rarely rate a hotel as poor.But have to do it this time.Firstly our room was damp..There was only one window and when I tried to open it there was a huge cement wall not even a feet distance from it totally covering the window..So there was no chance of getting sunlight and we went Jaisalmer on 30th Dec.It was pretty cold at that time.Our plan was bed with breakfast.But at breakfast they served only Poha that too tastes terrible.How can they keep only one item and claim a bed with breakfast plan.We have visited several places in Rajasthan.Never had such experience.Also at lunch time we went to their restaurant there was no one in the restaurant.We planned to leave the restuarant and had lunch somewhere else.and from they we always took our lunch/dinner at shahi palace .where the food was awesome. Overall my experience with palace height was vnot at all good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipmay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkm734, Owner at Hotel Palace Height, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Apologies for your poor experience at our establishment! When you arrived at Hotel Palace Height, it was the peak season and our available rooms were short. We made our best effort to accommodate you at this time, and even extended a discount to you since you were staying in sub-optimal conditions. We do not typically house guests in the room we gave to you. So under strained circumstances, we sincerely did our best to ensure you were comfortable.

We are surprised that you were disappointed with our food. Our customers are typically satisfied with our food, but we are sorry it didn't suit your tastes. That said, we are constantly trying to improve. We also do not advertise as a Bed with Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is not worth your hard earned money.
We were allocated the rooms after a good 3 hours after our arrival. The rooms are good sized. However, both the rooms allocated to us stink of sewage. Make sure you carry a good room freshner with you, incase you decide to go ahead with your bookings.
The desert safari organised by this hotel is a complete no no. The vehicle provided for was pathetic. More so because of the driver. I travelled with my mom and dad who are both above 60 and physically are not in the best of shapes. Inspite of repeatedly asking to slow down, he wont drive the vehicle under 100KMPH.
The desert safari/tour package was another disappointment. The camel ride was a complete disaster and the food was disappointing. the overall safari was a failure and not really worth close to Rs2000 per person.
Only positive about this hotel is the distance fom the fort.
Firoz Khan(Pablo) as he calls himself, is a very smooth talker. Be aware!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvijitDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkm734, Owner at Hotel Palace Height, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We apologize for your dissatisfaction with our service. You had booked your room during peak season, when all of Jaisalmer is short on affordable accommodation. When you arrived, it was before checkout time, and we were still in the process of preparing the room that was intended for you. You, however, wanted a room on the same floor, and under these difficult conditions we still tried our best to offer you good service.

The driver we booked for you was brand new; due to it being peak season, there is a shortage of good drivers. So we did our best to meet your requests by contacting one of the few drivers who was available. We cannot be held accountable for drivers who are not directly under our supervision. And when you told us that you were dissatisfied, we paid for your car to the station to compensate for your bad experience.

Personal attacks on staff are not permitted by TripAdvisor standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is neer the forth and has a great view from the roof top. Rooms are very clean they have hot water. They even have a laptop use you can use internet for free on youre room if the computer is open.
They arrange camel safary that yoyu cant miss, its a MOST. you sleep on duns of sand and watch the stars, like no-where else.
price its mid price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lander o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Firstly the situation is first rate, between The Fort and lake either not more than 5mins away. The staff did everything I asked of them in a clean pleasant atmosphere. Hot water and TV a nice suprise. From the roof terrace you can view the Fort while eating. Having booked me a Camel Safari I met The Camel Man 'Isaac' who is an inspiration to the desert. His cooking and crafts made it a 'Night to remember' under the canopy of stars I saw at least 15 shooting stars,wow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maharaja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#53 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vihaan Safari
Vihaan Safari
#89 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Property: Hotel Palace Height
Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing