We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent in Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent in service, management and satisfaction. They won't let you down. Once you reach there, maintain the repo and just be calm. They will be all yours. I spent 2 nights over there and got excellent support from the staff. 24x7 they were when you needed. And location is also very good. Connectivity to market, fort, main market, restaurtans just like walking distance. You can say it is in the center of the city.

Room Tip: Try This Out and Meet Firoz....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konjibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
14
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

First of all, thanks to Pablo (Firoz Khan) and his team who are running this hotel as well as arranging the desert safari trip to Sam Sand dunes. It was noteworthy a nice experience.

I travelled with my wife, my son(5+) and my girl relative (18). I had done lots of researched before zeroing on 'The Palace Heights'. I would say that the hotel is well praised by the trip advisors reviewers and when I checked in, the hotel has indeed lived up to my expectations, except few hiccups here and there. But for a budget hotel, I would give my rating as good in service and excellent in price.

Nevertheless, I would like to say that there are still scope for improvement to get my overall excellent ratings.

(1) The sheets, pillows, towels and curtains could be made cleaner. This is very important. I checked in Room 101 on the ground floor and I would say the room was spacious enough for a double bed and an extra bed but the big turn down were the not so cleaned sheets, towels, blankets and curtains. Similarly, on the 3rd day, I was moved to Room 109 on the top floor, the conditions of these items were the same.

(2) Another let down was the size of the television, they are small portable TVs and very difficult to watch. Size of TVs should be according to the room size.

(3) Payment options like credit cards should be made available. There is a sign of 'American Express Card' acceptance on the lobby door, but when I enquired, they said that sign was for something else !!!!!? Only cash payment ... so guys, load your pockets.

We, however, enjoyed the roof top restaurant and though limited in food items, but all items were served fresh and delicious. The view of the fort from the restaurant is breathtaking.

Room Tip: The ground floor so not have balcony, but the upper floor's room do have apse or small balcony l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAZEBROUCK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Second time in that hotel & still very satisfied.
I asked for the same room with view on sunset & city outside Fort.
I still appreciate the location of that hotel:on the left on the way to Gadisar lake the authentic Jaisalmer non touristic with shops,juice centers ,ice cream lassi shops .....
On the right the touristic shops & the way to Fort with completly different atmosphere.
All around facilities :barbers ,laundry & restaurants.
It is also possible to get good desi meals on rooftop thanks to Mr Kutub & Mr Dilip.
Rooms are clean & comfortable for a long stay(20 days)
Staff will help you for any kind of request about visiting city or desert

Room Tip: Sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank René D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent three days in Jaisalmer with my wife and parents during our Dushehra vacation. We selected Hotel Palace Height after a bit of research on tripadvisor.in, followed by some phone calls to explore comparative prices and availability.

The hotel proved to be a great experience and that too at a reasonable price. We found the staff to be friendly, considerate and down-to-earth, right from enthusiastic Pablo to shy little Abu. Though the hotel is small in terms of number of rooms, the rooms themselves are of decent size and well-maintained. The highlight of the rooms were the jharokhas (overhanging balconies) that were windy and cosy.

The rooftop restaurant offers a nice view of the fort. We found the food to be very tasty. The cook Kutub-ud-din prepared every item according to our request to avoid red chilli (because of my parents' sensitive stomach).

The best part of our experience was that the entire itinerary was planned by Pablo - we did not have to bother about any aspect of our trip. We were picked up and dropped from the railway station. The sightseeing was well-planned and we were taken around in an AC car by a very helpful driver, Roza Khan. The camel safari and night stay at a desert camp were truly memorable experiences. This hotel provides an ideal place for middle-class people to take a break from their hectic routines and experience the beautiful city of Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoubhik_Dutta_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

there r very good food, good & clean roam, good biheor & others feselytise is very good. realy i feel good to stay heare & desert safar, camal ride, and a dance and others facilitys is so nice. i feel realy good to stay heare.

Room Tip: we got room at second floor we like that room with nice view of fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munasayed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We happen to stay at Palace Heights in Oct '11 ... as the original hotel v had booked turned out to be a real dampener compared to it's website n d reviews I had read on Tripadvisor itself !
But was real glad that had switched hotels...it turned out to b a blessing in disguise.
First things first ... it's a budget hotel which is popular amongst foreigners n tourists who stay for a long durations in the city n hence require cheap accommodation.the hotel is basic but decent enough for family stay.
The location is not gr8 but is very near to d fort n gadisar lake ... though that's d case in major part of d city.it's a relatively small but decent hotel.
We had 2 rooms on different floors n i took one of them on the top floor where d terrace restaurant is located...n whatever time v were in d hotel ... it was obviously spent on d terrace only.The terrace offers excellent view of d fort n by going on d roof ... where d kitchen is located ...u can get even better views ... stretching upto d windmills at a distance n also d route which takes u to Sam!
Rooms r decent enough for a couple n small kid with ok bathrooms.
Food was actually d best part of d stay ...ably taken care of by Gopi ... almost everything was good n could be made as per your own individual taste ! Gopi was like a man Friday for us as he took care of our each n every need.hotel is basic in most matters but u tell them yr requirement n rarely will it go unattended.
All IBM all a very good budget hotel if you r not too finicky n neither looking for a resort type stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is first time i came here. This hotel guide helped to choose this hotel.I like this hotel service and quality of work. I thank each and everyone of this hotel as make it as comfortable one.I like the food from the attached restaurant at any time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mani_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#53 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vihaan Safari
Vihaan Safari
#89 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Property: Hotel Palace Height
Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing