We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 option in Jaisalmer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We happen to stay at Palace Heights in Oct '11 ... as the original hotel v had booked turned out to be a real dampener compared to it's website n d reviews I had read on Tripadvisor itself !
But was real glad that had switched hotels...it turned out to b a blessing in disguise.
First things first ... it's a budget hotel which is popular amongst foreigners n tourists who stay for a long durations in the city n hence require cheap accommodation.the hotel is basic but decent enough for family stay.
The location is not gr8 but is very near to d fort n gadisar lake ... though that's d case in major part of d city.it's a relatively small but decent hotel.
We had 2 rooms on different floors n i took one of them on the top floor where d terrace restaurant is located...n whatever time v were in d hotel ... it was obviously spent on d terrace only.The terrace offers excellent view of d fort n by going on d roof ... where d kitchen is located ...u can get even better views ... stretching upto d windmills at a distance n also d route which takes u to Sam!
Rooms r decent enough for a couple n small kid with ok bathrooms.
Food was actually d best part of d stay ...ably taken care of by Gopi ... almost everything was good n could be made as per your own individual taste ! Gopi was like a man Friday for us as he took care of our each n every need.hotel is basic in most matters but u tell them yr requirement n rarely will it go unattended.
All IBM all a very good budget hotel if you r not too finicky n neither looking for a resort type stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is first time i came here. This hotel guide helped to choose this hotel.I like this hotel service and quality of work. I thank each and everyone of this hotel as make it as comfortable one.I like the food from the attached restaurant at any time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mani_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have arrived at jaisalmer with my family, I don't have any previous experience about jaisalmer, Mr . Lala has pickup me and give the address of hotel height, i came with him and stayed here for ten days, I enjoyed the moment with camel safari and look of desert sand dun and dance.I am happy to express that the staff of hotel is very cooperative. Food and resturent quality is also very good. From the roof of the hotel we have enjoyed the nice view of jaisalmer fort. It was given the real image of golden city.

Room Tip: better asked for lala and pablo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitendra1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our room was pretty big, working AC + fan, bathroom was clean.
The electricity is switched on from outside of the room though, so when you leave the hotel, the staff sometimes turns it off, so your room isn't that cool when you return.
There was no wifi when we were here, but they did let us use the hotels laptop, so that we could check our mails or skype.
Location is quite good, not far from the fort at all.

We booked a camel safari here. You get two choices: one where you sleep in the desert, and one where you sleep in a desert village. We opted for the first one: our camel caretakers cooked for us, and made sure we didn't get wet when it suddenly started raining at night (as a result there were a lot of mosquito's in the morning, so be prepared for that). When we got back we were all tired and dirty, so the hotel manager let the four of us take a shower and rest in a spare room - he didn't charge for this, a nice surprise.

If you're looking for good service or a good safari, this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominiqueVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived in a local bus to Jaisalmer, and we didn't know where we were going. Just there Lala picked us up and offered us a room for a very good price. The Hotel is managed by the family and some friends, Pablo is very nice, funny and helpfull. The treatment was excelent, the place is little, very clean, confortable and beautiful. The views from the roof top are really amazing, and the location is perfect...just 3 minutes by walking from the Fort!We also recomend the Dessert safari, great experience with the camels, Isaac (the Safari Driver) knows what he does, and the boys that work with him are great...camels are funny animals!!!! I would really recomend this place guys!hope you enjoy as we did!!!

Room Tip: Ask Pablo and Lala, they will tell you the best option!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana_lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We came to Jasailmer despite everyone warning us about the heat in June being unbearable. However upon arriving we were greeted with fantastic hospitality at Palace Heights, from every member of staff. This is a superb little hotel which is very clean, comfortable and in a good location, not too far from the main Fort Gate. Breakfast was good and we were provided with free internet access from the Owner, who is a particularly welcoming chap who speaks good english and is very helpful at every oppurtunity. They are not too pushy about camel safari bookings which is a relief in this town, however we did end up on one of their organised safaris and it was great, a highlight of our India honeymoon so far. They kept a hold of our bags and had a room ready waiting for us on our return. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My partner and I had a really nice stay at Palace Heights. Jaisalmer is the town where every hotel and guesthouse is trying to get you on their camel safari...Palace Heights told us about their good value safari but we declined for a better offer. They held no remorse over this and gave us a very cheap, large, beautifully decorated room with hot water and a balcony. The food at the hotel is amazing also, I had my favourite dish of India so far there...in bed!
Really recommend this place to everyone visiting Jaisalmer

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamandjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#31 of 106 in Jaisalmer
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 106 in Jaisalmer
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#35 of 106 in Jaisalmer
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#19 of 106 in Jaisalmer
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $22 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing