We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$20
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$49
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
$114
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
$65
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$26
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
$104
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
148
41
14
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
41
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhuri villagecamel ridesand dunesnight jeep safaricultural programthe ownerkhuri desertswiss tentsnon veg dishesluxurious tentsfull moon nightsumptuous dinnerevening entertainmentdesert national parkplace to stayopen skydune bashing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

One of the awesome place to visit if you are going to Jaiselmer .. it is the oldest of the resort very close to the Khuri desert and best part is its way inside and far from city hustle and bustle. The package is all inclusive the have awesome evening entertainment and food and yes not to forget the camel safari to the sand dunes where the sunset is serene

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Riz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Our group of 7 ladies rode camels up to the sand dunes where we saw a truly spectacular sunset. The camel guides were very friendly and took photos for us whenever we requested. The jeep ride back was thrilling with lots of laughter. The traditional music and dance back at the camp was both fun and mesmerizing - I can understand how the rhythmic music put people into a trance! We loved the dinner, which included lots of local dishes and flavors.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Like always I was taken for a surprise visit for our Anniversary ❤️ My husband never fails to find the best and Mama's resort was indeed spectacular. I was taken aback by the hospitality and the humility of the staff. They make you feel home. There is just one word for food and that's AWESOME!! The cultural night was really entertaining. I felt like home and never wanted to come back. I will visit again for sure and this time with my entire family. Thanks everyone at Mama's for the kindness and love. Cheers! We are happy customers.

know better  book better  go better

 GMesmerizing Journey! Like always I was taken for a surprise visit for our Anniversary ❤️ My husband never fails to find the best and Mama's resort was indeed spectacular. I was taken aback by the hospitality and the humility of the staff. They make you feel home. There is just one word for food and that's AWESOME!! The cultural night was really entertaining. I felt like home and never wanted to come back. I will visit again for sure and this time with my entire family. Thanks everyone at Mama's for the kindness and love. Cheers! We are happy customers.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Megha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice resort with nicely planned activity schedule. Do stay in tents. Superb experience. A bit lonely in off seasons, but good cultural programs in evening for fun and frolic.

Food is veg and too good.

Do take camel safari and jeep safari.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Giriraj3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Mama's Resort & Camp is without a doubt the cream of the cream of the luxury camps in the Thar Desert!

At the entrance of the mesmerizing village of Khuri, 40 kms / 50 minutes from Jaisalmer, few kilometers away from the dunes of the Desert National Park of Rajasthan, Mama's is from my knowledge the best entrance point to the exploration of the desert and its wonders.
If you like sensations, don't miss the dune bashing at sunset or night with Exotic Jeep Safari!
You can as well experience Camel rides (crossing of Khuri village & wandering in the dunes), as Mama's is also the starting point of many Camel Safaris.

The rajasthani specialities of the Restaurant are delightful, authentic and well prepared.

Staff is so gentle and well trained, making honor to the legendary Rajasthani hospitality!

And evening cultural program is extremely robust and well thought!

In general, Mama's Resort & Camp offers an authentic and safe environment to discover or rediscover the cultures from the desert, and his the Base Camp for many artistic and cultural projects.
The Mama's project is so well done, by true cultural activists! An extremely important place for the cultural development of the area where gather iconic artists from the Manganiyar Community and Kalbelia Tribe, as well (a lot of) multidisciplinary international artists.

If you like to explore the historical Silk Road, you are right on it at Mama's!

For reference, i had the pleasure to stay at Mama's more than 15 times among the 4 last years. Impossible to stay away from Khuri for to long!

Room Tip: Tents or cottages, all options are awesome!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor_Furiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews