We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kochar's Hotel Marudhar Heritage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bikaner
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bhanwar Niwas(Bikaner)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Maan Bilas(Bikaner)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
5
20
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
8
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked for 2 nights and our stay was wonderful. The Owner Mr Hem Chand Ji and caretaker Mr Kamal were extremely helpful. The location is just 5 min walk from Railway Station just opp. IOCL petrol pump. Big convinience stores like Vishal Megamart is 2 min walk. The bathrooms have hot water in the morning and rooms are equiped with 14-inch color television with cable connection.

A good budget property to stay with family & friends.

Room Tip: Take rooms opening in to the centre atrium for ambient light and cross ventillation.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1616061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Location - The hotel is located 100 meters from Bikaner Railway station (Platform 1 side). Fort, Chai Patti, Bhujia Bazaar, Bada Bazaar, Rani Bazaar are all less than 2-3 kms from this hotel. Vishal Mega Mart is located just 30-40 meters from this hotel and comes handy to buy some items you might have missed to pack.

Cleanliness - Washroom, Linen, Towel, Blankets are all neat and clean. There is 24 hrs hot water facility in winters. Everything seems well maintained.

Space - The rooms are quite spacious with lot of moving space. The roof can be used to bask in the sun. My child enjoyed flying kite in his leisure time.

Flexibility - The owner was flexible enough and allowed early check-in (my train from delhi reached bikaner at 8:00AM) provided rooms are available.

Cons - They do not have a restaurant. But all popular eating joints(Chappan Bhog, Chotu Motu Joshi, Bhikharam Chandmal, Heeralal's, etc) are less than 500 meters.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor are better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The USP about this hotel/ lodge is it's vicinity to Bikaner railway station & nearby market. The hotel/ lodge is just 2 min walking distance from the railway station. The hotel is a budget class accommodation; which is however clean & well maintained. The hotel does not have it's own restaurant but there are plenty of good restaurant around walking distance. The hotel has a small kitchen which serves good breakfast at reasonable rates. The rooms & bathrooms are neat & clean; however non AC room does not get hot water in bathroom

I paid Rs. 579/ night; which considering room & overall cleanliness is reasonable. The hotel does not have secured parking; however roadside parking for 2 cars should be possible. The hotel provides free WiFi however the range is limited to the reception area with poor speed.

If you're looking for a full services hotel; then this may not be a better choice; however if you just need a 1 night sleep with basic amenities & cleanliness at reasonable rates; this can be an ideal choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived late at night and the location made it easy to find, staff were friendly despite us waking them up! And showed us to a room straight away as we were tired and let us sort details in the morning. The room was big, clean and comfortable and it was nice to have soap and toilet paper provided. The staff were really helpful with advising us on sights in Bikaner and travelling within and away from Bikaner. A really good and friendly hotel for travellers on a budget. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Elinor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks whilst volunteering in Bikaner and would highly recommend it. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are simple and clean with western toilets, and it is very well situated by the main Bikaner train station. It is also very close to many good restaurants on station road and on ganga shahar road, but the room service food is also very good. I would happily come back here for more time.

Room Tip: I did not stay in an air con room and found it fine once I was used to the temperature (it was over 40C some days and I survived)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews