We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the nice clean rooms, bedlinnen and towels. Have seen much much less in Bikaner. Enjoyed the stay with our two children aged 12 and 16. Very nice rooftop restaurant, or AC restaurant if you prefer that. Food was delicious, all the staff very friendly. We first choose an other hotel, because this one has no swimming pool. But better to have no pool and clean rooms, so we changed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    227
    114
    30
    10
See reviews for
109
223
43
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Get it India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Bikaner was not part of the original plan but I thank my lucky stars that I ended up here. The place itself is about a 10 minute rickshaw from the city so you can easily completely chill out when your not out and about exploring. pThe two meals I ate here were delicious and the rooftop restaurant is a great place to kickback with a couple of cheeky bevies as I found out on my first night! I'll also always have a special affinity for this place because of the 3 indian gents I randomly met here who insisted I join them at an indian wedding the following day where I ended up dancing on stage to gangham style at the grooms brothers insistence.

My room was great and the guys and girl running the place were really helpful any time I needed anything. Special mention to Bilar ( I could have the name wrong) who was a fountain of knowledge as well as being a seriously cool fella! Would absolutely recommend that you stay here if you come to bikaner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A delightful experience - stunning decor, wonderful gypsy music, tasty food and lively rooftop restaurant. Bubbles the host is knowledgeable and entertaining.Close to The truly divine Bikaner fort and camel festival.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissatravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good place opposite stadium. Room size was perfect. The fittings in Bathroom is very best and also very neat and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The vegetarian food was very good and even breakfast was good. Minus point is that there is no lift hence we have to settle for room at ground floor and also the restaurant at ground floor does not have air condition. Overall experience was good and one can consider this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kptodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A cracking hotel with rooms to suit both the shoe-string and the mid range traveler/holiday maker, and without doubt the best restaurant in town (on the roof terrace - perhaps the best food I ate in India) - you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else in Bikaner.

But what really makes this hotel a must-stay is the owner Bubbles. The subject of a British documentary not so long ago, Bubbles is known as the hero of Bikaner - I'll let him explain why when you get there.

The first evening we were staying in another hotel when we heard Indian music drifting over from the Hotel Harasar. Nightlife in Rajasthan is hard to come across, so we thought we'd investigate. That's when we met Bubbles, and had a terrific evening learning about India and meeting new people.

For the next few days Bubbles personally took us sand duning in his Jeep, drove us to and from the camel festival, took us to all the must-sees in the area including the rat temple and the cow graveyard and had us round for dinner at his farm - for absolutely no cost. Bikaner and our stay in the Harasar was my favourite part of the whole trip because we were able to really get off the beaten path and see some of the genuine india.

Stay here! You won't regret it.

Bubbles, Amelia et al, I hope we get to see you in the not too distance!!!

Very best,
Jake

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We got a little bit dissapointed on arriving at this hotel, the room was not so god (very noisy air conditionning) and really need refurbishing. The hotel is also very close to the main road, but still quiet at night which is not an issue. We tried lunch and dinner there and it was average, good terrasse though but the general atmosphere of the hotel was a bit of a let down, maybe the end of season feeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikoubun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We had very large room with an extra bed. Very clean, new bathroom and also with a place to chill. It is nice to sit for dinner and breakfast at the terrace. The staff is very friendly. We stayed only for one night but would have liked to stay longer as every thing was fine.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Heide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
6.1 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harasar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harasar Haveli

Property: Hotel Harasar Haveli
Address: Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Family Hotel in Bikaner
#5 Spa Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harasar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harasar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harasar Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing