We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value stay in Bikaner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value stay in Bikaner”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Feel like Bikaner isn't hotel central. Enjoyed the bustling atmosphere of the city very much. Harasar Haveli is a perfectly adequate hotel. We stayed 2 nights and got a great deal. Room was smallish for 3 but reasonably comfortable and bathroom was OK. Restaurant was pleasant, but lack of comfortable place to relax outside was a definite minus. Management were pleasant and friendly. Not a revelation, but solid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    229
    114
    30
    10
See reviews for
108
227
43
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel.The manager Bilal & the staff was extremely friendly & curteous.The food was very good.The local folk music organized at the restuarant during dinner was very nice.Excellent ambience & well done up hotel.We had just a one night stay,but would come back for a longer stay in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeshnambiar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were very happy to stay in this place: office service very performing, the rooms exceptionally clean, and the staff went out of their way to help us in every possible way. We also appreciated the possibility to have meals in different spots according to the mood or the outside temperature, and especially in the pleasant roof top restaurant. Food was good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pematseten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,297 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,258 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Visited the restaurant on the roof of this hotel on a recommendation. The setting was very pleasant, the rooftop nicely styled. Food was not too pricey, the stuffed tomato dish was good, as were the other mains I tried. The main bread that I ordered, however, was cold, like it had been sitting around for a while. Service was OK, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again, but were I staying in the hotel I would.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent just one night in this hotel. Lovely room with two windows, one giving a great view of Junagarth Fort. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Had a good dinner in the terrace restaurant, but didn't really enjoy the musicians and dancer - we had seen better performers at Kuri. Breakfast was served downstairs, and was really good!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in Bikaner for one night en route to Jaisalmer and the hotel was perfectly adequate for a one night stay. We had a family room on the ground floor which oddly enough had a window that was in the downstairs dining area so noise was a bit of problem. The room and bathroom were large and clean and adequately comfortable. The food served in the restaurant was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner which we had on the upstairs terrace. Staff, other than those in the dining areas were not particularly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Harasar Haveli was one of the more expensive Hotels I stayed in while in India. And I can see the difference: the bed was really comfortable and the room was big and clean. I had a really nice window seat in the room which I enjoyed - too bad the view wasn't the greatest. I ate at the restaurant and the food was good - but I found it quite expensive for Indian standards. The staff here is helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travealddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
6.1 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harasar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harasar Haveli

Property: Hotel Harasar Haveli
Address: Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Family Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Spa Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harasar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harasar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harasar Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing