We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spacious hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harasar Haveli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had the deluxe room, which was a clean and spacious room in hotel Harasar Haveli. In the hotel you can find beautiful old style haveli decorations. The hotel also offers a great rooftop terrace which gives you a magnificent view over the city and Junagarh fort while enjoying a nice desert sunset. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good, but may be a bit pricy for budget travellers. When there, make sure to meet Ali, one of the hotel staff. He was so friendly and took us shopping on his bike. He showed us how the woolen blankets were made and introduced us to some of his friends. It was a great experience, and for a change, he didn't ask for anything in return!

The only negative thing I can say is that it is a bit located outside the city center. It is a long walk, or a short riksja drive to the city center.

To summarize, we enjoyed staying there and would definitely go back to this place when in Bikaner. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Make sure to see the room before you book. A standard room may already fulfill you wishes and will s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    228
    111
    29
    10
See reviews for
108
221
42
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked 2 rooms in August which is typically off season and stayed for 1 night. The rooms are very clean with good clean beds and bathrooms. The old haveli is well maintained.
We had parathas for breakfast which were very good.
The dinner at the roof top A/C restaurant was a mixed bag - with a salty soup and a dal without salt. The roti's, vegetables and rice were good.
My only big disappointment was that they refused to provide us to hot water for bath, claiming that they operate their boiler only during winter, which was ridiculous considering that due to heavy rains, the climate was cool and the regular water - cooler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yogesh2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The comments we heard from the manager were extremly rude- we weren't treated like this anywhere else in India. They say they do free pick-ups and drop-offs from the station but we had to pay twice ourselves. The manager offered to arrange a tuk-tuk that will take us to the bus station quite late at night and then he asked us to wait in the lobby and disappeared. In the room had bedding with stained and the floor was very dirty. Staying there was the most unpleasant experience on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 28martusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Harasar Haveli is an excellent place to stay in Bikaner. It is well run, the owner showed a lot of interest in what the hotel residents wanted. When we did not like a room, he immediately gave us another. The rooms are tastefully decorated. There was a nice bay window in our room with a mattress to sit on. The roof-top restaurant has an open and an enclosed (AC) section. We appreciated the enclosed section when we visited Bikaner in the middle of July. The fort is a short 10 min walk from the hotel. If you are not up to it, the owner will arrange for a vehicle. There are multiple options to access the internet - based on your budget. The restaurant food was good and they were very accommodating to our rather disparate needs. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Me and my wife visited Bikaner in July' 12 and found this hotel to be real good - REAL VALUE FOR MONEY.

Rooms:
The rooms are real clean and comfy. This is a no-fuss hotel, so the rooms just have a bed, tv, ac & a wardrobe - that's it. No refrigerator, very simple beds and very basic toilets - western.

Location:
This hotel is located near to the collectorate and Bikaner and hence is a clean and good place. The Junagarh fort and the main city market are extremely close from the hotel - at about 2 kms.

Cleanliness:
I did not expect the rooms & the toilets in this hotel - in a small city like Bikaner - TO BE SO VERY CLEAN. The entire hotel is very clean and well kept. The servants here wipe cleaning not only the floors but also the walls - thus keeping the entire area spot free.
When i talked to the owner, he told me that since most of the guests visiting this hotel are foreigners, the hotel staff has been ordered to keep every nook and corner of the hotel as clean as possible - REAL PLUS for the hotel.

Food:
We had food in the hotel twice during our stay and the food was tasty. There is a restaurant at the ground floor and one on the roof top. Both are well kept. The breakfast is also a simple one - corn flakes, omlettes, bread, juice and tea.

All in all a real good hotel - very clean.

Cons:
The hotel is 3 storeyed and does not have a Lift.Not a major negative for me though.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor - during hot periods these rooms take way longer to cool, and can be re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaibhavRatnaparkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was the first Haveli (traditional inn) we stayed at. The place has lots of character, with interesting rooms. It was nice that the a/c sockets could accommodate US style plugs without adapters.

Location was good - not too far from the Fort.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful.Some parts of the hotel (e.g. the rooftop restaurant) could use a fresh coat of paint, but the rooms were nicer.

We stayed at the height of summer (low season) and found the service very slow (even by Indian standards). Later found out that much of their help goes home during the 3 month low season. The end result was that
dinner was disappointing. The food was just ok, but cost as much as other places we'd eaten but the quality was not as good.

Because the hallways are lined with marble, sound echoes down the hallway, so if other guests are not quiet, it can get noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gossamer78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisalmer
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been to this place in summer. The rooms have lots of space and clean. The restaurant is upstairs and downstairs. The food was great. The place make different from others is the helpful staff and very friendly owner, they always ready to help you and also make sure that we are comfortable. This place is very popular and mostly busy so book a head is advice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank digitaljaisalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
7.0 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#10 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#13 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
#3 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harasar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harasar Haveli

Property: Hotel Harasar Haveli
Address: Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Family Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Spa Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harasar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Harasar Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing