We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pretty hotel”
Review of Hotel Desert Winds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Desert Winds
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed three nights in hotel desert winds and felt really comfortable. The room was quite big clean and really pretty furnished. Since there shined the sun into our room in the afternoon the room was quite hot. And you couldn't keep the AC and fan running when you are not in the room. This is a bit annoying, at least when you, like us, don't like using AC and fan during the night.Also the food in the restaurant was good and not expansive. Only the included breakfast could be also indian and not only continental.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank miri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Desert Winds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Desert Winds is a wonderful surprise in Bikaner! Run by a lovely family who were most helpful and sweet to me. My room was clean and generous - great white sheets and towels and the bathroom worked well. Staff were great and the little restaurant has good food. I can really recommend Desert Winds - the owners were more than helpful for this first time visitor to Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masikane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Coming from Jaisalmer we stayed 2 nights at Desert Winds. Together with our grandson we had a 3 bed room. It is an excellent, comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful place to stay. It is not too expensive for what you get. We've been several times in Bikaner. Desert Winds is the place we can recommand.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 215Bernd215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights at hotel desert winds in april 2012. At that time it is already off season in Rajasthan and the climate can become very hot. Thus there were not many guests beside us. But nevertheless we had an excellent time. The rooms are very clean and spacious and offer the utmost of comfort.
Definitely it is a good bargain and a highly recommendable place to stay. Service at the hotel restaurant was brilliant and the food is quite delicious. Generally the staff is very helpful and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boromini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent two nights at this amazing hotel during our trip in India. The hotel is one of the cleanest that you can find in Rajasthan and the rooms are very spacious. And the most important, it has a lovely and friendly staff. We have some problems and they help us all the time. They have free wiffi and a good restaurant with very good prices. Sincerely, is the best hotel that we booked during our one month of holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank araiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we stayed in this hotel during our trip to rajasthan, the rooms were so clean, neat and clean bathroom, very good testy food. the owner Vikram is a Gem person had bulk of knowledge about Bikaner and its history because he is belongs from one of the former aristocrat family of bikaner royalty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcmultitrade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a modern hotel with large and comfortable rooms which were exactly what was need after a long and tiring journey. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Excellent value for the price, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve22England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
539 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#13 of 36 in Bikaner
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Chirag
Hotel Chirag
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desert Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desert Winds

Address: Opposite Maharaja Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: $21 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Desert Winds 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Desert Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing