We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Nearby Hotels
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chirag(Bikaner)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Harasar Haveli(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shri Ram Heritage(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
175
92
24
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
92
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationfamily dining roomprime ministertrain hornsthe ownerthis family run hotelpeaceful gardengreat homemade foodlong tablehomely foodhome away from homelarge tablefamily historyhome cookedwalking distancebreakfast and dinnermarket area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 301 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Its a stone throw away from Platform No. 6 of Bikaner Railway Station. Its a nice property and well maintained by the owners who also live in the same premises. Rooms and Bathrooms are clean. The owners and staff are helpful and courteous. It gives a nice homely feel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank csravimall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wanna start out by saying that this is not for ppl who just need a roof above for the night. Unless u are going to spend the day to hang around, the premium u pay will go wasted.
It's quite close to the fort and also the railway junction.
The rooms are spacious,clean and well furnished. The bathroom is probably the biggest I ve ever been in!! Has a power shower and geyser.
The place has a character of its own. It's owned by the descendants of a minister of erstwhile Bikaner state. The people were quite courteous. Food was appropriately priced and they have alcohol as well.
Beware of the dog on the property.It's friendly but in case u chance upon it in the dark.
they have a swing as well. U can laze in it if u have the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bulletwalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Jaswant Bhavan is near the Junagarh Fort in an older part of Bikaner. This haveli really is a large home. The family lives there. There is a parlor with atmosphere where you can sit and enjoy a cocktail (I enjoyed two). The waiter who was also the desk attendant brought a silver ice container with prongs, the vodka and mixer in separate glasses and offered to prepare the cocktail in front of me. Having once tended bar I did it myself. After my cocktails the waiter informed me that dinner was served. I proceeded to the dining room which really is a family dining room and was served up succulent chicken and biryani in quantities that I could not finish. The family pictures and proclamations from the viceroy and military medals abound. My room on the other hand was spartan. However, it was clean, the hot water was hot, the AC was cold, and the TV got English movie channels. An inexpensive stay in Bikaner with charm and excellent service conveniently located near the fort. What more do you need? Unfortunatley, although there is Internet there is no wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Bikaner. The hotel people picked us up from the Bikaner railway station. The hotel is walking distance from the railway station. They also provide excellent food. Our room was priced at 800 inr for one night. The room was very clean, bathroom was very spacious. You also get to use free internet at their desktop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ipsita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

An absolute gem of a place.

Homely and highly hospitable place. Owners are warm and cordial. We loved our stay. Rooms are spacious and welcoming.

Loved our 3 nights stay. Thank you aunty ji for yummy homemade food.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GanatBostonHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews