We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Shri Ram Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shri Ram Heritage
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in Sri Ram Heritage Hotel for three weeks and we had such an awesome staying: people are friendly and hospitality is the word that best describes the place.
Food is amazing, rooms are well cleaned and the hotel also offers WiFi.
What else would you want?
A huge thanks to the whole staff :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ubi-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place shri ram heritage ,We look forward to host you again . A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    44
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
47
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

good staff, good service, family like atmoshphere.... homely cooked food....personalized services... a hotel with a true sense of athithi devo bhava. loved staying here. will definately visit again if ever came to bikaner...

Room Tip: location is bit out but room rates are affordable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamland_rajasthan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place shri ram heritage home stay,We look forward to host you again .at our A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Shri Ram Heritage is a lovely hotel, with various prices ranging from budget to upper class rooms. All the rooms are clean, and have WiFi throughout the building. The staff and owners of the hotel are very welcoming people, and are more than happy to help you with whatever you need. They have their own chef who will cook you breakfast, lunch and dinner of wonderful traditional Indian cooking, and is more than willing to make you some of the loveliest chai whenever you desire. Overall, it really does feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place shri ram heritage home stay,We look forward to host you again .at our A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Its a lovely budget class property. the owners and staff knows the true sense of athithi devo bhava. The great thing about this hotel is personlized service, all in all its a place home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrozrafique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place shri ram heritage home stay,We look forward to host you again .at our A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at the Shri Ram Hotel in April 2014. This is the best Hotel I've been in India, the staff treats you as a friend and they're always keen to go the extra mile for you. The Owner, mr Yogi, is a brilliant and good-hearted person.
I found my room nice and clean, food is also very good and the Hotel itself is not far from Jaipur Rd where many restaurants are.
Also, from the hotel is possible to book a Camel Safari Tours managed by the same Mr Yogi, which is a plus in my opinion. Definitely worthy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walteregow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place shri ram heritage home stay,We look forward to host you again .at our A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Call it a guesthouse.

We were on a roadtrip through Rajasthan and Bikaner was our first stop. After nine straight hours of driving, we were tired, dirty and hungry. When we arrived, the reception was empty. Upon asking the lad who was hanging around, he ran off to get the manager. It took the manager another 45 minutes to arrive.

We had booked the cheapest room possible and it was no better than a room that you'd find in a guesthouse. The TV didnt work, the sheets were dirty and we had to request fresh sheets. Room service is non-existent, which was fine, since we didnt spend much time in the room anyway.

On the plus side, the food was excellent and this lad by the name of Rameshwar was most helpful.

Bottomline, this is about as budget as it gets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjyamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Front Office Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir we are soory you did not enjoyed your stay at our place,As we had told you cable conection was bad for few hrs in all Bikaner it self And we changed sheets as you requested thou we change sheets every time guest checkout , But still we will improve our services. Regards Rameswer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Of course, I really enjoy the desert. I think that it's beautiful. There are fun tourist things to do nearby and I could take the tuktuk, but I usually just walked.
The food was delicious and authentic prepared by fun loving Indian chefs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They really love forigners - not the money, the forigners themselves.

If you want, you can even go on a camel safari. I didn't go but others that went had a great time.

If you want a nice, clean, upscale hotel, this is a great place.

Room Tip: there are cheaper rooms that are still nice, have their own bathroom and tv, etc. but then there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachtheworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Sir it was great plesure to know you that you enjoyed your stay in shri ram heritage & you are most welcome any time. Regards Yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#8 of 36 in Bikaner
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Padmini Niwas
Hotel Padmini Niwas
#33 of 36 in Bikaner
46 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Ram Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Ram Heritage

Property: Shri Ram Heritage
Address: A-228 Sardul Ganj | behind Dhola Maru Hotel (RTDC), Bikaner 334003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Shri Ram Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shri Ram Heritage, Home Stay a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts, provides cozy environment to its guests. Owned by a scion of the Rao Bika ji (first king of Bikaner) family, the home stay is an embodiment of Rajput culture and tradition. The owner, a retired Brigadier & his family enjoy enlightening the visitors on a variety of subjects ranging from the history, culture and religion of Rajasthan. Has own resort in desert near Bikaner in name of Wild Desert Resort & Rao Bika ji Camel Safari. Rao Bika ji groups & associates have hotels & resorts all over Rajasthan, Kullu Manali, Gangtok, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Shri Ram Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing