We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time!”
Review of Shri Ram Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shri Ram Heritage
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My brother and I stayed here for several days. The staff is so nice, and always helps find things, offering you water or chai, and is eager to speak English or help teach us Hindi! The food is phenomenal, and it's in a quiet part of town, near a pharmacy and several camel safaris and yoga practices. Internet is available all the time, and the facilities are all clean and the most bug-free place I've ever been. No trash on the ground on the street, and lovely murals painted by travelers. Yogi the owner is the sweetest man who is always willing to help organize things and make your stay relaxed and full of adventure and learning. We will definitely return here if we get back to bikaner someday.:) thanks Yogendra!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at Shri Ram for a few nights while visiting Bikaner and I really enjoyed my time there! The owner Yogi is very friendly and always helpful, my room was comfortable and clean and the food from the restaurant delicious!! Thank you everyone, I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vadrouille84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I can't stress enough the amazing friendly service, large clean rooms, all modern facilities, internet and full wifi access. The food was very good value and to a very high standard with organic produce sourced locally, all tastes were catered for. The staff are exceptionally friendly and everything is flexible catering specifically to guests specific needs. The area is beautiful offering many traditional rajasthani style sights such as architecture and the old fort. There is a lot do and experience. Furthermore the hotel offers an extensive, tailor made tour to your specific prefrences, a personal tour was arranged for a desert camp, Jaisalmer, Jaipur, Pushkar, and Mount Abu. The tour was the best I've experienced in India, with every little detail considered and thought through with careful planning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Safiya_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a great stay at Yoghendra's Shri Ram Heritage hotel in Bikaner, Rajasthan. Yogi was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The food was very tasty and came at a reasonable price. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city which is nice because the streets are quite. Yogi was always happy to help me with any questions I had.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
5  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

our trip was from jodhpur to jaisalmer and and at the last stop was Bikaner. we had already experienced the quality service of rao bikaji group of hotels in jaisalmer and we were expecting the same in Bikaner .. guess what we were not disappointed.
you can feel the city inside the heritage hotel .Every thing as usual was Top Notch and up to the mark and especially within the Budget .
the managing members and staff were extremely helpful and friendly .
once again i am repeating .. amazing experience .

regards

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Udit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rather uninspiring rooms and décor but really friendly and helpful owners, good food and good value. Basic rooms - good size - not very attractive; hot water in simple bathroom. TV with Hindi-language channels only. Tea/coffee-making facilities in room. We were made really welcome by the owners who couldn't do enough for us. They were generous, and provided good breakfasts and dinners at very reasonable prices. Not a bad location - about a 10 minute auto-rickshaw ride to the centre.
Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valbullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, General Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed only for 3 night but we loved it. It is very nice, comfortable and clean. People are incredibly nice, they gave us a lot of information about the city and we really enjoyed eating indian home cooked food at the hotels dining room.

I deffinetly recommend it , and recommend even more going to Bikaner, it was one of our favorite cities in India.... the palace is beyond description.
A Truly home away from home

Room Tip: 2ed floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kishore singh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 37 in Bikaner
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 37 in Bikaner
558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#14 of 37 in Bikaner
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 37 in Bikaner
438 reviews
0 mi away
Bahadur Vilas
Bahadur Vilas
#20 of 37 in Bikaner
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#13 of 37 in Bikaner
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Ram Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Ram Heritage

Address: A-228 Sardul Ganj | behind Dhola Maru Hotel, Bikaner 334003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Shri Ram Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shri Ram Heritage, Home Stay a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts, provides cozy environment to its guests. Owned by a scion of the Rao Bika ji (first king of Bikaner) family, the home stay is an embodiment of Rajput culture and tradition. The owner, a retired Brigadier & his family enjoy enlightening the visitors on a variety of subjects ranging from the history, culture and religion of Rajasthan. Has own resort in desert near Bikaner in name of Wild Desert Resort & Rao Bika ji Camel Safari. Rao Bika ji groups & associates have hotels & resorts all over Rajasthan, Kullu Manali, Gangtok, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Shri Ram Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing