We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
100
166
109
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
166
109
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolper devicegardens and lawnsmassive bedroomhigh ceilingssecond homeganga singhdining room ischaracter and charmtrue heritageon displaybusiness tripthe air conditioningspecial thanksvery pleasant stayrooms are spaciouspalace
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 437 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Oh my our bedroom was bigger than our whole house just palatial could not fault it in anyway food scrumptious hotels are in a different class in India if this has anything to go on we're looking forward to the next one

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank snorkinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Recently we visited and stayed at Lallgarh palace a truly majestic place for my brother-in-law's wedding. The hotel rooms were far excellent and spacious with highly courteous staff. The food served was great too.The hotel premises has museum which is dedicated to Ganga singh Ji.

Room Tip: Its a great property. Rooms are a bit too big so if you on triple occupancy it would be great
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshrajjodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Check-in was breeze and the staff was very helpful. Our room was very clean when we arrived and it was very nice. The set up was different, but very nice. We were very comfortable and it was very quiet while we stayed. . We had a nice comfortable stay and would stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank PoonamS950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there on an official trip and found it a descent budgeted Heritage hotel. Structure is really beautiful with lot of antiques and hunting trophies. Rooms are spacious having modern amenities with quite and peaceful surroundings. Special thanks to Mr. Vyas for walking extra mile and creating customer delight.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

I had three amazing days at Lallgarh. The original palace is now split into Laxmi Niwas (a luxury hotel chain), and Lallgarh, which is still run in connection with the original Bikaniri royal family. it has the charm of a lived in home and the 1905 architecture is beautifully preserved. it doesn't have the ornate carving work of Laxmi Niwas but has beautiful marble and gorgeous courtyards. The main garden with the stunning white marble centre piece is a beautiful oasis. The food has more in common with good home cooking, which is great, even if the dining room is uninspiring, given the choice of dazzling rooms on offer. Friendly staff and my room was vast for a very good price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews