We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colourful Experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Heeralal Bikaner
Ranked #14 of 52 Bikaner B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a memorable trip to the sandy Rajasthan with friends recently. Checked-in at this hotel at Bikaner and I am all praises! The hospitality, the cleanliness, the rooms, the services, the food and above all the courtesy of the staffs was something to remember for long. The most catchy thing about the hotel is flashing colours on the walls completely keeping in sync with the culture of Rajasthan!! A good place of accmodation is quintessential for a good holiday trip hence thanks to this hotel for playing its part so well. Bonus points for strategic location- bangs near the Railway stations!! Kudos! Will come again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monalisa1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had visited Bikaner in March, this year with my Friends for a Holiday and Visit to Karni Mata Temple. It has been a Luxurious Experience with Heeralal Hotel at an Affordable Price.
I visit Bikaner Every Year and have been staying in this Property from Last 4 Times and I Enjoy the Services and Food at the Hotel Restaurant with Warm Staff Welcome and Services.
Must Visit.

Room Tip: Choose the Royal Suites for Luxury Experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diwaker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I keep traveling to bikaner for work purpose. I have been to this hotel thrice. Everytime I stay here, the hospitality of the hotel staff and the amenities provided by the hotel make me feel at home. The location of the hotel is best in the city. Its next to the railway station.usually I need to hire a cab for hotels,but I am spared from this ordeal.i just have to get off the train and check in to the hotel. The food is sumptuous too. I would recommend everyone who is seeking a comfortable and memorable experience at affordable prices to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I checked in this hotel on 17th January at 3.30 PM, the hotel has 24 hours check in. I checked out on 18th at 10.30 pm. when i asked to one staff at reception in afternoon of 18th he said you can stay after completing your 24 hours time, you will not be charged and if charged only half day rent. When i checked out in night at 10.30 the staff at reception lost his hearing power and started abusing me and said i have to pay 2 days rent for overstaying of 6 hours. He misbehaved shouted and refused to give me any number of his senior staff member or owner's telephone now the hotel has lost at least 10-15 guest in a year as the hotel does not have courteous staff rather rood staff. Furthermore the hotel do not have warm water in the room, their toilet flush do not work properly, therefore, i advised do not stay in this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hargovind29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel Heeralaal is so close to Bikaner railway station that you can even ask the coolie to drop your luggage into the hotel after you get down from the train.
It is neat and clean and the corridors are spacious with good lounge area.
It is strategically located close to the station. Usually you won't find decent hotels so close to the Railway station but I think Hotel Heeralaal( though the name looks very desi but it belies that impression). All lovely eating joints are walkable from here (Chhappan bhog, Chhotu Motu Joshi, Bishanlaal Babulaal, Ram Sweeet Home and many other interesting places).
Best choice if you want to shop till the last hour of your boarding the next train.

Room Tip: Look for rooms that face railway station.. other rooms don't have any view at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlakhNiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
2.4 mi away
Karni Bhawan Palace
Karni Bhawan Palace
#16 of 36 in Bikaner
77 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chirag
Hotel Chirag
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
2.8 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#15 of 36 in Bikaner
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heeralal Bikaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heeralal Bikaner

Address: Opposite to Bikaner Railway Station, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bikaner
Price Range: $28 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heeralal, Bikaner welcomes you to experience a truly delightful and wonderful stay in Bikaner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heeralal Bikaner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing