We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
112
108
57
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
108
57
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner prime minister heritage room the ground floor antiques fort harsh india ambience museum vilas rajasthani
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 335 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel with its quirky OTT decor and live entertainment at breakfast. The hotel is centrally located across the road from the fort and within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and ATM.
The room we had was on the top floor with its balcony overlooking the fort. The breakfast, though not extravagant, was adequate with freshly made marsala omelettes on request. The hotel has a nice garden at the front, and at the back adjoining the restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much and would have liked to have had the time just to hang out at this place for a little longer.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

The Bhairon Vilas are out on their own for difference. You come in off the road in to another world. I felt as if I was in the movie set for the Rocky Horror Show and I mean this in a good way. The guy running the place reminded us of RIF RAF - if youve seen the rocky horror show - you will get that. The rooms are really big and decorated from way back when. The bar is brilliant and there is no way to describe - you have to go and see for yourself. We ate there that night and the food was very good. They built a big bonfire in the garden and we ate outside beside it which was nice. We only stayed one night as we were going on a trek the next day. Go there to have a different experience. There is a nice coffee shop at the front of the hotel - again decorated really well. Go for it. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gilld001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Second time staying in Bhairon Vilas heritage hotel Bikaner and still love it so much. Rooms are amazing ! So is the brand new Ganesha coffee lounge , beautifully decorated by Harsh the owner of this place who is found of decoration and antics . The gardens are great and quiet , birds, trees, flowers, the best place to rest after visiting city, fort, temples, royal "Cénotaphes", market , or camel safari in desert. This hotel is located perfectly just near junagarth fort , you can walk straight from the hotel to visit, and close to the other interesting sites. One more thing is the " boutique " proposing a great selection of modern and/or traditional jewelry or other stuff. Stuff is so lovely, you can ask for anything , they will bring, organize or help with smile and kindness .
Bhairon Vilas is definitively the best place to stay in Bikaner !
Hope you will enjoy as much as I do !
E

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, and i was dissapointed.
the rooms have good standard, little pricy (2000-3000) but not the food! i mean when your paying 200 rupee for breakfast i expect more than Just som toast with egg and some banana. breakfast should be included.
then over to dinner, i didnt bother to eat lunch there.. i had butter chicken and some dal with rice and chapati(NO NAAN?!) the chicken had no taste it was like they just dropped it in just before service? and the sauce was not like butter chicken at all, greasy as ****. the dal was ok but very little taste. and it all costed about 700 rupee! i had better food in dabha for 80 rupee...
they say you get what you pay for, in this case no.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank jonassolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I was so sad we could not stay there another day!! This place is incredible. I felt like a princess when we entered our beautiful room, decorated with antique furnishings. We met the very nice owner and you can tell that this place has been in his family for generations just by the way he cares about his guests and property. The lounge, the reception area and the little cafe are full of antiques, you feel you are in a museum. We had dinner by the fire, with music and dancer, it was magic!!
Only negative thing was we didn't have water (hot or cold) in the morning. We didn't complain because we were in a rush, our driver was waiting and I guessed it was a city problem...

Room Tip: Have a drink in the lovely parlour!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMSG1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews