We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
116
109
58
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
109
58
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner prime minister heritage room beautiful garden the ground floor antiques fort harsh india ambience temple history museum vilas rajasthani desert
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 342 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A heritage property situated near the fort.
Location - Near to the fort, can get a little difficult in locating it, but you could ring them up and they'll direct you. Parking for cars is there inside the compund.
Rooms - We chose the ground floor heritage rooms. Rooms are very spacious, decently maintained, air conditioned and clean. They have a lot of wall hangings and other things in the room, giving it a great feel. Washrooms were clean, and towels and other amenities provided were no source for complaints.
Food - They have a kitchen, but pre- ordering food, including breakfast is a must. Food was good, nothing exceptional though. They have a indoor restaurant, which was good, and we had breakfast in the garden.
Service - The staff members were attentive, and we found the service fine. We were apprehensive in choosing this place considering some negative reviews about the service, but did not feel that the service was a bad.
All in all, a good experience, stayed in the heritage rooms. Travelled as a family of 4, July 2016.

Room tip: Check out the ground floor heritage rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CPJ015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Whilst this hotel is a beautiful, historical indian 'haveli' we found it a very disappointing place to stay. We are a family of four with two teenage children and when we arrived our son (16) had succumbed to an indian stomach upset. We had requested two twin rooms close to each other as we often have to endure a lot of 'bed swapping' depending on circumstances, but they had prepared only one twin room so our son went immediately to bed in this. The other room, available later, was on a different floor which was not ideal. Whilst the rooms definitely had character and were furnished with antiques, they somehow did not feel 'homely' to us. The size was fine and there were basic en-suite facilities and air conditioning. Admittedly we went in the 'quiet' season, but lunch was not available and we had to order dinner when we arrived and choose off a limited menu at that point - they were obviously either having to obtain the ingredients or 'buy in' the catering. We had a fab trip to the nearby fort with a fantastic guide, but on our return although the gardens were lovely, the restaurant was dusty, dirty and unwelcoming with only fans to keep you cool. The food was appalling!!! Ours arrived on a metal tray with holes for each item and a couple of items were definitely past their best. The atmosphere was uncomfortable and the staff unfriendly. We looked at the swimming pool but decided it was not healthy - very dirty and unhygienic looking. But the worst was yet to come. We did not feel safe and were particularly concerned for our daughter who had raised some stares from the staff. We could not work out what all the noise - screams, shouts and people running around - were all about through the night, but found out the next morning that the staff had held a party. This had gone on well into the early hours and we felt obliged to keep checking on our daughter who was a distance away. The final straw was breakfast - there was a carton of orange juice, some dated looking cereals and two loaves of bread sitting by a toaster. The first loaf was mouldy and rock hard. The butter had flies on it and tasted rank. Needless to say, we left hungry feeling very relieved it was only a one night stay. This hotel has potential but the lack of interest by staff, the catering and the rundown nature of the building mean that out of all the many places we stayed in India, this is the one that I could not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Bahiron vilas is a exelent hotel in bikaner. It's only few km from bikaner train station . Rooms are furnished with modern amenities and some rooms will give you a excelent view. Food quality is very good. Buffet breakfast is exelent. Fort and desert just 2 to 3 km from this hotel. The sitting lobby was very chill to relax and calm stmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boskaaurelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Our room was dirty and full of flying ants (maybe termits). After getting rid of at last 20 of them we asked the staff to clean and all they did was to send a guy with a broom (they called it mopping and said "they don't do no harm"). The reason is that the floor was filthy and the morning after we woke up with other 10 of them around.
Breakfast was served in a similar dirty place.
It's a shame because the hotel is very nice but completely ruined by a very poor management.
The internal boutique, on the other hand, is full of design clothes and jewellery which nothing have to do with the rest of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vtudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I was there as part of a very small group and we all loved this haveli. It has been restored in a wonderful way and the antiques everywhere were terrific. My room was supposedly the biggest, was very comfortable, and had a collection of things that entertained me a great deal. The room was cool. The bar is great fun! There is a really great pool which saved us during our visit when the temperatures were around 50. Would highly recommend this haveli.

Room tip: Probably all rooms will be good - each is unique.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews