We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Paris
Level Contributor
504 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Authentic palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

It looks like all has been said about this hotel belonging to the Prince of Bikaner. I certainly did not get the best room because there was a wedding in the hotel and all the rooms had been booked for the family. I was the only private guest on the night. But I was invited to the reception and treated to the buffet and drinks. The experience was so rewarding. A real piece of Rajastan.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchteddywww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    99
    49
    29
    17
See reviews for
56
131
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just a wonderful hotel, near the fort. Lovely room and huge bathroom. Lovely courtyards for sitting around after a day of sightseeing. A welcome oasis in the midst of a crowded city. Good restaurant, reasonably priced. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had a good stay here with interesting rooms, fascinatingly spooky bar and lovely outside space. Food mediocre, service with a smile (usually). Would recommend for mid range or budget traveller for a treat.

Art work in shop a tad over-priced!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the best places we stayed at. The most spectacularly decorated establishment we stayed in during our India trip and our stay was a real treat. The owner has used his love of old reused items to make this hotel spectacular. Each room is individually decorated with antiques and odd pieces of furniture. The bar is fantastic for a drink at the end of a long day; you can often find the owner there at night conversing with guests. If you can get him to take you on a tour of the villa it is a def highlight, he is very helpful and full of information. The dining room and lounge area are really beautiful and the amazing food is very reasonably priced. The hotel is directly opposite the fort and about a 10 minute walk to the old market part of town. We really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely return. Even if you choose to stay somewhere else stop by for a drink or meal just to check the place out, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moony_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This haveli is massive and beautifully renovated. The rooms are gorgeous (albeit dirty). Sadly what the staff know about customer service could be written on the back of a postage stamp. You get the feeling that nobody has trained the staff and they simply don't have a clue about simple things like smiling or offering to help. It's a shame really as this property could offer so much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our bedroom was enormous, with a high ceiling. The bed was a four poster with a full canopy, but it was a pity that the mattress was as hard as a board. The room was festooned with photos and memorabilia from colonial days.
We asked for two extra blankets, but a porter came in, said that we already had two and should not have more! Fortunately the air conditioning , in spite of only emitting cold air, was warmer than the room temperature, so we thawed a little!
The bath was a truly enormous stone one, with steps down into it, but by the time that we had got two inches of water into it, it was cold and in any case there was no more hot water.
Breakfast was an omelette and fruit and toast.
The building was impressive

Room Tip: ASK for a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKI010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
147 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A neat heritage property with a maze of rooms in all directions ad on all levels. Our room was beautiful, however a little dusty, and because we were on the top floor perhaps, our hot water pressure was minimal. Our private bathroom was accessed down a separate stairway from our room and was clean. Good wifi. Good staff. Restaurant menu and breakfast were basic, but adequate and good pricewise. We really enjoyed our stay at this interesting property

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bhanwar Niwas
Bhanwar Niwas
#16 of 36 in Bikaner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhairon Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhairon Vilas

Property: Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Address: Next to Junagarh Fort | Bikaner, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhairon Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bhairon Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhairon Vilas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing