We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff are not trustworthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Staff are not trustworthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for two days. Terrible Food, rooms are large. Over priced room service. My wife's jacket went missing. My CD went missing. Hot water problems. Staff doesn't understand English very well. Over all very disappointed.

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable review. Vesta hotels and Resorts accept the Customers’ feedback as the only direction to improve theirselves. We shall definitely take steps to improve the service related issues and suggestions made by you. We feel sorry that your wife have lost her jacket and you have lost a CD , but the fact is that subsequent to your wife’s calls the employees searched for the ‘lost’ jacket every nook and corner of the hotel and the same was not found. We look forward to see you soon.’


SAURABH PAL
Business Head
VESTA HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    111
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
186
85
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed from 27-29 December 2013 and again on 31 December 2013 and I had lost my jacket in the hotel. After repeated calls, i was told they couldn't find my jacket. I was very upset. Also there was no hot water in our room. We had to go to another room to take a shower. Otherwise, rooms are spacious, food is bearable, friendly staff

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemaChockalingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Madam,

Thanks for your valuable review. Vesta hotels and Resorts accept the Customers’ feedback as the only direction to improve theirselves. We shall definitely take steps to improve the service related issues and suggestions made by you. We feel sorry that you have lost your jacket , but the fact is that subsequent to your calls the employees searched for the ‘lost’ jacket every nook and corner of the hotel and the same was not found. We look forward to see you soon.’

Best Regards
SAURABH PAL
Business Head
VESTA HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raipur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night, on the way to jaisalmer. Very comfortable. Big rooms, good open spaces. Even has a pool. Food was spicy and good, breakfast was a bit lacking in variety.It is quite a distance outside the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rucha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to Vesta Bikaner.

Best regards
S.Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

the hotel is good in all aspects including staff,room,ambience,food,atmosphere.except from one fact that it is on outskirts.so if u want a really quite time for urself or if u have perosonal vehice you can go for it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for positive feedback. The same has been communicated to the respective departments which will motivate them to continue to maintain high standards of service and quality. We do offer transport to and from the city to all our guests at additional charges. We look forward to seeing you again at Vesta.

Best Regards,
Aditya Moitra
Sales Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is not up like 3*, No buffet for breakfast and dinner- all made to order, Be careful on the quality of rooms allocated. Water problem - it once stopped coming then started making hissing sound, pressure build up bursts the tap cover (from where water flows) and the washer/cover of the tap came out - luckily did not hit me, fell on the sink and one piece went into commode, the bath tub rod fell on my kid's body, the shower cover came out with water pressure while i am standing in the bath tub and fell while bathing. Bad idea - in my room there were no split a/c but old window a/c blocking the outside view. There was a big garden outside. Nice pictures, hukka at the reception, it's spacious.The restaurant staff is good and prompt. It's on the highway.

Room Tip: Have rooms with Split a/c, check the restroom properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYDEEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
“Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience in Vesta Bikaner Palace and would like to convey our sincere apologies. We are in the process of checking the issues related to flow of water and can assure you action is being taken to ensure such a thing never happens again. You will be happy to know we are already in the process of changing all the window ACs to Split ACs. In periods of low occupancy we typically serve complimentary ala carte breakfast as opposed to buffet so as to enhance the guest experience. We have noted your coments on the quality of restaurant staff and the same has been communicated to them. Once again we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during the stay. We look forward to having you again at Vesta Bikaner Palace.”

Thanks n Regards
Aditya Moitra
Sales Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed one night, on the way to jaisalmer. Very comfortable. Big rooms, good open spaces. Even has a pool. Food was spicy and good, breakfast was a bit lacking in varioety and taste

Would recommend for a short stay. It is quite a distance outside the city

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sporadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Bikaner Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your wonderful review, in particular to your reference regarding the room outdoor spaces. We have noted your feedback about breakfast and have taken steps to ensure that there is variety and quality.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you at Vesta Bikaner Palace for a longer stay.

Regards,

Saurabh Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I got the feel that the place was going down the drain - the rooms are set up for air conditioning with built-in vents and a thermostat and all, but the split-AC is what works. There is a swimming pool but it doesn't have a filtration system. So it is full of breeding bugs and seems to be a large drinking bowl for pigeons. The staff is very polite and helpful. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick any room if you have decided on this hotel - they should be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
5.7 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
5.3 mi away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lallgarh Palace
Lallgarh Palace
#8 of 36 in Bikaner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#10 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Chirag
Hotel Chirag
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta Bikaner Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta Bikaner Palace

Property: Vesta Bikaner Palace
Address: 10th Mile stone | Jaipur-Bikaner Highway(NH-11), Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vesta Bikaner Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vesta Bikaner Palace! The Vesta Bikaner Palace is an independent design hotel in the city of Bikaner. The hotel is the first design hotel in the state of Rajasthan built as a contemporary masterpiece within a palatial exterior. The architecture of the hotel is built in true heritage Rajasthani fashion with large courtyards, numerous pillars and a genuine haveli feel across the property. The interiors are modern and contemporary with vibrant touches of traditional extravagance built in every corner of the hotel. The design of the hotel was inspired by the people of the Bikaner and the spirit of the city resonates from every corner of the hotel. One such feature is the guest room door. Each door is a work of art, literally speaking. On each door is a portrait which has been captured in and around the city of Bikaner. These images reflect the true heritage of Bikaner, yet with a modern and quirky touch. You will see the bazaars of Bikaner, the crafts of the city, and traditional old world Rajasthani people, yet with mobile phones and New York tshirts. Each print is unique and not repeated anywhere. When you enter your room, the story of these images continue with you inside the rooms. And since each door opens into the central courtyard, the hotel becomes a veritable art gallery. The destination tour thus starts from within the hotel. Over 2,000sqft the Lobby of the hotel is again a blend of traditional Rajasthani and contemporary design. With an imposing 30 foot height, the ceiling is adorned with large crystal chandeliers. The furniture offers modern chesterfield leather sofa's with traditional large chairs. The Vesta Social Media Wall in the lobby of the hotel is another unique feature which depicts our interaction with the online world. The corridors of the hotel are embellished with chandeliers, large pillars and contemporary artefacts from all over the globe. You will find blends of Buddha seamlessly merging with modern stone and wooden artefacts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vesta Bikaner Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing