We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
19
34
51
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
34
51
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews f b nice stay two nights palace amenities veg jaisalmer
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were 2 families on Rajasthjan Tour and reached Raj Vilas from Jaipur .To our dismay the rooms were not allocated despite a confirmed booking 5 months back .Our requirement was 2 Double rooms .First the staff said they will join the beds ( a new definition of double room ) , then they try to allocate 2 rooms in different floors and finally after 1.5 hrs we managed to get 2 adjacent rooms .All this happening and the manger is nowhere in sight .Rooms were OK , Bathrooms were oldish , Room service was ok .The buffet breakfast was a joke with no refilling happening . At the end of 2 days we were happy to check out and continue our journey .

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravichandran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This is supposed to be a 3-4 star hotel but the rooms were stinking and gloomy. Bathroom was not clean with damaged bath tub, leaking taps, non operational shower! Room was full of mosquitoes and many of the light bulbs were fused! After staying in other 4 star hotels in Rajasthan, this was the worst experience.

There was a group of the foreigners staying at the hotel. Looked as if the hotel staff was concerned just about them! The buffet was insufficient, cold, and were were NOT served at all!

It was a very pathetic experience over all! This hotel is not worth even a single star!

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rasneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

Our room was large and clean. The TV, air conditioning and plumbing worked (a plus for India). The rooftop restaurant was pleasant but seating seemed only available for large groups so we ate inside. The food was good but a bit expensive. The location was a bit far away from anything. We needed a taxi to go anywhere.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

It is a heritage house converted hotel. Former rulers of BIkaner used to stay in this palace. Till today the looks of this hotel resembles any palace or big Haveli. Now the palace has been converted into a hotel as has been the trend today.
Hotel has 55 rooms, doctor on call, dining, massaging and laundry services. It is hardly 1.5 Km from Rly. station. Adjacent to the entry you will find many shops within hotel premises only. These sell traditional artefacts and hadicrafts items. The lobby of hotel is big and you will notice four stair cases leading to different floors of the hotel.

Staff of hotel warmly welcomes you on arrival. Rooms are big enough to accommodate two double beds with nice colour matching mattresses and curtains. Most importantly bath rooms are very nice , clean and fitted with bath tub. Cost is slightly higher. I paid Rs. 3500/- for one night.
Hot water, however, you will get after leaving the tap ON for 5 minutes. Overall my experience was very good with this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank great_tally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Very nice hotel! Great service, though food is pricey. Both the premier rooms and the tents are worth trying. The pool is very nice and service there is excellent, each time you go there (the pool) you get two bottles of water, cold towels, sunscreen, fruit smoothies…and throughout the day they gave us different smoothies and different fruit snacks for free. The restaurant had great dinner…we had a great amuse bouche (veg bruschetta) at dinner one night and they gladly made it for us for lunch the next day. The spa is beautiful and the treatments we had were great. If you stay here, try the free cooking classes (offered by the exec chef). We had one to teach us to cook a simple Indian meal and it made the stay. (and was free!) Internet here was very expensive, at 800 rupees per day. If you have a few minutes, walk around the Royal Vila where Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie & Bill Clinton stayed when they visited. Also, in the early evenings I suggest visiting the temple, it is a very nice experience. I would stay at this hotel again, though I may split my time at the Rambaugh palace as well. If you are driving, be careful not to miss the hotel as all the signs are down because of the construction.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Riversair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews