We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good hotel near the Railway Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel is well maintained . The staff were courteous .
The complimentary Buffet breakfast has an elaborate spread .

The only minus point is that the hotel doesnt give an complimentary wifi access .
It is an VFM - Value For Money Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for City Heart Sarovar Portico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

located near the main highway, the hotel is excellent and modern. The facility is newly built. The rooms are neat, tidy and spacious. The food both breakfast and dinner is excellent.The hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Loved my stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

m a ludhianvi basically. since the times i grew up as a man from a child, hotel city heart is the place which i visited the most. whenever i and my friends plans a nightout in the local limits of the city, we always end up with this very hotel. as it is a provides no. of choices to plan your stay. you can spend whole your night in the bar of the hotel or you can thrive a party in the hall of the hotel or you just book a room and rock on. last stay of mine was last week, when it happened to be a birthday of one of my friend. we got booked a suit in this hotel. till late night we had drinks in the bar of the hotel. which is truly one of the best bars in ludhiana. large varity of drinks are available, with the special touch of serving staff. hotel has very trained staff which never let you make any complaint.

resturant of the hotel has a large mouth watering menu to choose from. high class service makes things more accomodating. all this at not too high prices. it suits the pocket of everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveen_vishey7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We booked three rooms in this hotel on our way to Mcleodganj. The rooms are very neat and clean with all the amenities. Special contributions to the chef for the fabulous breakfast buffet!! The Indian deserts were delicious!! Also, the staff is very cooperative and friendly.
We enjoyed it !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Madhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I had gone to Ludhiana on my official tour and stayed in Hotel City Heart. It is a nice hoyel and gives 5 star services at 3 star hotel rates. The moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by Darbaan and hotel staff at the reception.

The room was big and very clean. Overall my stay was very comfortable and I would love to stay there again and would also recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happy_to_help_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

It was a pleasant stay. After a tiring day it's really peace of mind you get it here.

We were there to attend the training program for two days. Atmosphere,Rooms,Decor,Food etc. is very beautifull.

It is the best Hotel to stay for Business & Holiday.

Will recommend any tme.

It's Five star property at rates of 3 star

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank popular_deepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank schiavinato a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPLLudhiana, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
436 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
439 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Heart Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Sarovar Portico

Address: Badhor House, Near Clock Tower | Near Clock Tower, Ludhiana 141008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Heart Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Business Hotel with extra spacious rooms and great wi-fi service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Heart Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing