We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel near railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel near railway station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the best hotel you can have near ludhiana railway station. Good service, awesome and neat rooms with all kind of facility. If you re going for business trip or personal trip whatever this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
6
9
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed just for one night here, good service. Was welcomed by the duty manager and given a good comfortable room. Food was very nice. Location of the hotel is top class, bang in the centre of the city

Breakfast was excellent, good variety in the food. The lobby was comfortable as well. Room was very spacious and Loved the stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhigopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The entire stay was as dull as it could be. The location is awful. The room lighting is dull, and you do not get those vibes in such dull rooms. The service is also slow, ask for a in room dining clearance and repeat it till someone arrives. The quality of food as one would expect in Punjab is certainly not there in this hotel. The cleanliness is average. Did not enjoy my stay irrespective of the fact the rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Nothing much as everywhere you have the same old story but certainly take the top or upper floors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhay-globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hi I stayed in January 2013 at this hotel. This is a relatively new build hotel with good temperature controlled rooms.Required at this time of year due to being very cold at night and warm in the afternoon and early evening. Great service. There is good wi fi Internet connectivity. The breakfast which is included has a good variation of foods and the staff are very attentive staff. Overall a good stay convenient location for taxis and the railway station. The food was a bit pricey, but there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aahcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,breakfast buffet and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Pros :

1. Center of city, located near to major attractions and market place.
2. Compact
3. All rooms are spacious and has all amenties
4. Value for Money
5. Food is good, tried water melon fruit platter - its awesome - chef prepared the same seedless.

cons :

1. No pool available, No View from rooms
2. No suites available / Limited options
3. Exterior is not good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager
gmspl@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had made telephonic booking for this hotel and informed them my time of arrival which was in evening when I reached the railway station the hotel was on 5 mins walk from the station.

There is no complementary pick up or drop provided.

The hotel staff was good, the room was clean comfortable and very spacious although the bathroom was not so spacious but it did the job,

So all standard Itinerary in place along with the mini bar and a television that showed most of the channels.

Good food quality which is very important for me and the staff was very polite, i even got complimentary fruit plate on my arrival.

The bed linen was clean and towels fresh and soft.

The breafast was not so great a bit disappointed with the options, i mean certainly very few by portico standards, really very disappointed.

The only thing that really was being missed was no entertainment options after a hard day of work, I mean atleast should have a pool table . The bar was okay sort not so great at all, but I had sound sleep , didn't hear sound of trains or traffic was in the room.

Don't expect room view but it is very much in the heart of the city.

I would recommend this hotel for business stays but not for a long term as you will be likely bored in evenings with nothing to do. But if your looking for sound sleep this is it.

The rooms are very spacious however bathrooms a bit congested but very good for official business and anyone who is going to have meetings in the room.

Recommended for business travelers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roninsworld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

We have taken a note of your comments regarding the breakfast, will address and rectify the issues highlighted

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been to sarovar portico, ludhiana 5 times now and each time i feel so comfortable, luxurious and relaxed. The location is very good as it is very near to the station and walking distance from chaura bazar. The food is amazing with many many options to select from. Rooms are quite big, clean, comfortable and peaceful. The staff is friendly and kind enough to provide any help. Room service is quick. An ideal hotel for anyone who is visiting Ludhiana.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niyagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.9 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Heart Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Sarovar Portico

Property: City Heart Sarovar Portico
Address: Badhor House, Near Clock Tower | Near Clock Tower, Ludhiana 141008, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Heart Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Business Hotel with extra spacious rooms and great wi-fi service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Heart Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing