We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels i have visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been to sarovar portico, ludhiana 5 times now and each time i feel so comfortable, luxurious and relaxed. The location is very good as it is very near to the station and walking distance from chaura bazar. The food is amazing with many many options to select from. Rooms are quite big, clean, comfortable and peaceful. The staff is friendly and kind enough to provide any help. Room service is quick. An ideal hotel for anyone who is visiting Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niyagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sarovar's location is awesome. Just about 5 mins walk from the Railway station. But its a very busy area. The staff are extremely polite and courteous. Rooms are plush and very well maintained and Room service is really quick. The buffet breakfast is quite lavish and tasty too. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premjeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
With best regards
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The best part about Sarovar Portico is its location, right at the clock tower, just 5 min away from the railway station. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The property is clean & well maintained, and the staff courteous. The breakfast spread is quite good. It is an ideal hotel for business trips, especially ones that involve travel in & around Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager
gmspl@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My stay at ludhiana was made comfortable my sarovar. Knowing and staying at sarovar from few years it is always back home.

Pros:
Sarovar Brand
Neat and well maintained rooms
Quick attendance of staff

Cons:
Location ( Near Railway station)
Food Options

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is a very nice property at Ludhiana. It is well placed in the heart of Ludhiana, on walking distance to Ludhiana Railway station and also with good surroundings of markets, with well secured entry and spacious rooms. I have never seen such plush rooms at a downtown hotel near railway station.
The tarifs are a bit high but internet rates may be good. Restaurant and bar are good. Restaurant has a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with some continental dishes Veg and Non veg and a lavish All Indian array of nationwide cuisine.Hotel has a small fleet of cars. But with the tie-ups they have they may offer competitive rates for chauffeur driven cars. In room-Newspaper, chocolates, Tea-coffee kettle, shaving kit are a plus here.
Dear Western World Business guests, pls note that like any other city in India, being a downtown hotel some noise of civilisation is possible as its surrounded by market, shops, a flyover road, temples, gurudwaras and early morning recitals may wake you up early in spiritual mood.

Room Tip: Rooms towards inner-end of the same lane may remain calmer and closer to WIFI network routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

this hotel is the best.
nothing else can explain.
rooms are very big, with all the comfort (satellite TV, AC, free Wi-Fi, minibar, newspaper every day), staff is always friendly and nice, the lobby is shiny and the restaurant has a large menu.
I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasaio012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is not at all a modern business hotel, it was a shock for me since I mostly stay is chain of hotels like radisson, trident or ITC for business travel, it was a big let down, but sure it wil meet expectations of people who want to stay in old part of Ludhiana or want to stay near railway station, room is big and clean with basic budget hotel setting. I am surprised Ludhiana has no modern business hotel and still park plaza which is now years old leads the rating, I was told radisson blu is coming up in Ludhiana, hope it's open now and will change business stay in Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

However disheartened to note that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 40 in Ludhiana
459 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 40 in Ludhiana
548 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 40 in Ludhiana
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Ludhiana
1.8 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 40 in Ludhiana
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#7 of 40 in Ludhiana
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Heart Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Sarovar Portico

Address: Badhor House, Near Clock Tower | Near Clock Tower, Ludhiana 141008, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Heart Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Business Hotel with extra spacious rooms and great wi-fi service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Heart Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing