We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regenta Central Klassik
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good service, efficient staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Excelent food, efficient staff, Good service

  • Liked — sevice, food
  • Disliked — business services
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank polind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    76
    29
    5
    10
See reviews for
27
12
14
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Very good hotel for business travellers. Good food, comforatble accomodation, good facilities like gym, pool, sauna & steam bath for relaxation after a long day's work.

Use the hotel website for booking - they have a lowest rate guarantee scheme going.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rahu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI400351
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I visited Ludhiana in the month of May 2008 and stayed at Fortune Klassic, Ludhiana for about 15 days. It is the best hotel in Ludhiana with all facilities offered by any world class hotel. The rooms are tremendously pleasurable. Ambience is really out of this world. For extended stays, the hotel also is agreeable to provide in the package complimentary use of its Sauna Bath, Steam Bath and the Health Club. All thes facilities are worldclass. The food served at the restaurant is also good. The pool is very inviting. I could never have imagined for a better stay at Ludhiana.

Shekhar Srivastava
JET PRIVILEGE NO. [--]

  • Liked — SAUNA
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SHEKHAR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Having stayed at this property for 5 days during February, I have a number off issues with this hotel. Firstly the positive. The hotel it self is very modern and rooms are very clean and well appointed. The hotel has no problem with smell and is a true 4* hotel in Ludhiana. I have compared the rooms at the Park Plaza which is a 5* Hotel and can say the rooms are better here. Although the Park Plaza has a better atmosphere and better places to eat and drink.

Now for the negative. The hotel staff are the worst I have ever come across in all my life. The service is not even close to 1*. The staff at the hotel need re-training with customer service. The staff on the front desk don’t have a clue what’s going on and it only took them 30mins to find our booking. The staff in the restaurants have a huge steering problem.. The hotel staff did not even attempt to crack a smile in the whole 5 days. The security staff are completely useless and really make you feel more unsafe as they do nothing.. If you want room service make you order it about an hour before you need it.

Upon checkout was complete drama. The hotel needed our passports at checkout which is nothing I have ever heard off, most hotels will photocopy your passports when you check in. Well we didn’t have our passports with us at the time as they were with family, the hotel supervisor ‘Venkat’ told us we couldn’t leave the hotel until they had them. We asked to speak with the hotel manager ‘Chandrakant Sathwara’ who was even worse and called security, after about 30mins off arguing, mainly abuse coming from the manager, they accepted our UK driving licences. The supervisor and the hotel manager are the two most rudest people I met in India, They have no cue about hospitality and really are in a position they don’t deserve. I myself work in customer service and wouldn’t dare speak to customers like they did.

The hotel is a real example of a company that has a great product but has the worst service, which is a real shame. I am not the type of person that ever complains about service but it was so bad.

Take some advise, if you are looking for a nice hotel in Ludhiana, book the Park Plaza hotel and enjoy India.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_Jatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
427 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
493 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
417 reviews
4.5 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
1.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#9 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regenta Central Klassik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta Central Klassik

Property: Regenta Central Klassik
Address: Link Road | Opp Model Town, Ludhiana 141002, India (Formerly Regenta Central Klassik)
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regenta Central Klassik 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Regenta Central Klassik,Ludhiana. If you are in the city on business or for leisure purposes, we assure you that we offer the best of stay experiences in the city. Our elegant rooms and suites with all modern amenities ensure that you receive a peaceful slumber. The classy venues at our hotel have been designed to make your events the talk of the town. The strategic location of our hotel makes us easily accessible from all the major places of interest in the city. Punjab is known for its sumptuous cuisines and we at Hotel Regenta Central Klassik offer ample opportunity to our guests to savour the taste of the land in our dining outlets and unwind at our bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Regenta Central Klassik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Klassik Ludhiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing