We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conventional services”
Review of A' Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A' Hotel Ludhiana
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed November 21, 2013

First impression of the hotel is that it has not really moved with the times. The hotel interiors are very conventional, and the services provided are not very fancy either, but it offers value for money.

I had an overnight stay here, and i found the staff very courteous and helpful. My room was clean and well-furnished. Toiletries in the bathroom were very basic, one has to call for a hair-dryer etc from house-keeping.

Room service was on time, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

The breakfast buffet had very limited options of Indian and English, and the service not very prompt.

Check-in and check-out process was smooth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun-kissed_musings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is located at a very convenient location right on Ferozegandhi road. The property is nice but is not maintained very well. The Reception was very slow and mismanaged. The rooms are surprisingly nice and big with every possible amenity in the room. The beds are not very comfortable. The washrooms are also nice. The service is very good. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us feedback regarding Reception, we assure you that we have taken care of that through training and will get positive feedback on same on your next visit.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Although I live in Jalandhar which is only 40 Kms from Ludhiana, I have stayed in this hotel once in the last month. The location of this hotel is good and it is situated besides the Firozpur Road.
The reception is good and the reception staffs are well-trained.The check In process is of great ease but you may feel some difficulties at the check-out time(As I felt). The hotel staffs are of supporting nature and they will provide you services with the delicate manners. The rooms are large, well-decorated and cleaned. The bathroom's condition was also good. The food of this hotel is really good with reasonable cost. Here the atmosphere is good but sometimes you may feel some problems because of the loud music coming from the neighbor rooms. Poor wifi signal may annoy you if you are using the hotel wifi.
Anyway, this hotel is very good to stay and I will recommend you to stay in this hotel whenever you visit Ludhiana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KumarS_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

Our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with Wi-fi service, Sir we are installing high frequency system for Wi-fi and it will be operational in week's time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hospitality extended by this hotel was great. Staff are properly trained. Location is very good. and food is very delicious . But rooms seems to be old and Hotel seems not to be updating with time. bathroom were large but the fittings were too old with low pressure of water. Loud Music keep on banging on my head in night(I think they have a disco at top floor). Wall sockets and switches are far away from bed (atleast it was in my room) you cant charge and use mobile/ laptop from bed. Low wifi signal in my room. So better check these small things as per your priorities rest all is very good.

Room Tip: avoid room on fourth or fifth floor if you go bed timely and hate noise. (they play loud music at to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UttranchalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is really great. Perfect location for both Feroze Gandhi market and other work on Ferozepur Road. I remember my local business partners telling me that his was a country inn before. Hence the rooms are really well done. The price is also very acceptable. All in all , a good experience. The only thing being that I felt the food was not quite upto the mark. I was tempted to cross the road and eat at Friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadasmi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality all the time. Dear Sir, regarding the Food quality/variety, as mentioned by you during your stay with us in November’12, we will request you to stay with us when you are in Ludhiana next and experience our newly introduced menu’s or meet our Executive Chef for anything specific you would like and he would be more then happy to serve, to suit your taste buds. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and family.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Once again I've had an outstanding experience while staying at the A Hotel while on business in Ludhiyana. The hotel staffs are very good and food is very testy,so friends please will be visited there once.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumar7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Once again I've had an outstanding experience while staying at the A Hotel while on business in Ludhiyana. The hotel staff are simply the absolute best anyone could ask for. From the moment I arrived I felt as if I was visiting family. Everyone greets you with a smile by name there - it astounds me how every single individual working at this hotel can remember my name among so many guests? The management staff are some of the best people I have met in all my travels around the world. They take the time from their busy activities to chat with you and are always ensuring that your stay is nothing less than perfect. The food at the Feast, and Bene is always of the best quality. I especially want to recognize two housekeeping staff who did an outstanding job - Pradeep Kaushal . The F&B service was nothing less than spectacular, they always ensured everything in my room was clean and fresh - exactly what a busy business traveler needs to help feel relaxed when so far away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
523 reviews
2.6 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Ludhiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ludhiana
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#13 of 34 in Ludhiana
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Hotel Ludhiana

Address: 148 | Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A' Hotel Ludhiana 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' Hotel Ludhiana is avant garde business cum leisure property situated in the financial hub of Ludhiana. Complimented by 34 Superior rooms and 6 Premium executive rooms, a trendy bar with great offers for in house guests with DJ on call called BAR | 148, a new authentic Indian restaurant from the very Popular Brand called the "The Great Kebab Factory" and known as "The Spice Factory". It is indeed a great stopover for our corporates, FIT's, Families, Couples and the big wedding guests from out of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your A' Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing