We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right business hotel”
Review of A' Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A' Hotel Ludhiana
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right business hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Very good and PROMT service
Very famous location ,to many shoping center on this road.
Spacios room size.good facility .
Tea pot,room heater, good quility bathroom service.
Froint view.near from train station .
Suresh Mittal

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sms60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
5
7
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

spacious and clean rooms.. quality buffet with variety of food options.... complimentayr WiFi..... located in centre of city... for movie lovers, there is a SRS multiplex just opposite to hotel... apart from business trip, recommended for families as well...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecquando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have visited A Hotel Since 2007. I must say hospitality of the hotel is beyond your expectation. Rooms are too too spacious. Usually coming for business purpose and after hectic day you can feel so comfortable here. Food quality is amazing as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Good cleanliness in rooms as well as outside. Good food as well. cooperative staffs. Best part is its central Ludhiana location. Will recommend everyone, who is looking forwards for mid-upper segment hotels, specially for business purposes, to stay in Ludhiana.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushK_Triphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to welcoming you back at A' Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

very nice property, good and spacious rooms, good food, and approachable to all business destination to Ludhiana, love to stay there. complimentary WiFi, i would recommend all my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonusanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

"A" Hotel is located on Ferozepur Road, in Feroze Gandhi Market-which is the financial cetre of Ludhiana, with Ludhiana Stock Exchange and most of foreign and Indian banks, financial services, insurance companies within a few yards from the hotel. Even otherwise it is centrally located near to Bus stand and railway station- getting conveyance is very easy right up to door step. In fact the main shopping centres, viz, Ghumar Mandi, Mall Road, Pakhowal road are also at walking distances. The hotel is just next to the new District Court complex and Suvidha Kendra.The first name of this hotel was Hotel Grewalz, which then became part of the Country Inn (chain) and finally "A" hotel. Still this spot is known by Grewals hotel by auto/rickshaw wallahs. The buses going to Moga and Ferozepur have a stop outside.
The 2nd good thing about this hotel is its buffet, which has variety of items at reasonable cost. The staff is very courteous and helpful. However the rooms are a bit heavily priced. Another problem with its location is the dogs that loiter around. When we were about to park our car to the right side (towards court side) of the hotel, 7-8 big dogs started barking and it seemed they were about to attack our occupants as they came out. So we just didnot take a chance and turned around and parked our vehicle at a distance. On enquiry, we came to know later that these dogs are fed the remains of the meat and non-veg dishes thrown by the hotel. It also has a party room in basement.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Regarding the stray dogs issue, Firstly, Sir our staff is too threatened by these dogs, and we are not feeding them because of this. We have complained to MC many times but have got no response on this. We are also planning to shift these dogs on our level to some other place soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back at A' Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed first time in this hotel. The hotel ambiance is good even the staff is very friendly. The rooms are great and very nicely decorated. The room service and food quality is also good.
The atmosphere is quite and full of fragrance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. Looking forward to welcoming you back at A' Hotel again.

Dilmohan Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
493 reviews
2.9 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Hotel Ludhiana

Property: A' Hotel Ludhiana
Address: 148 | Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana 141001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A' Hotel Ludhiana 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' Hotel Ludhiana is avant garde business cum leisure property situated in the financial hub of Ludhiana. Complimented by 34 Superior rooms and 6 Premium executive rooms, a trendy bar with great offers for in house guests with DJ on call called BAR | 148, a new authentic Indian restaurant from the very Popular Brand called the "The Great Kebab Factory" and known as "The Spice Factory". It is indeed a great stopover for our corporates, FIT's, Families, Couples and the big wedding guests from out of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A' Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing