We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry kya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hungry kya”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have a bad experience of the hospitality. The reason being I was on a business trip to Ludhiana and being a member of Club Carlson, I always stayed at Hotel majestic Park Plaza. While making the reservation on line, I came across that the one day rate is 6400/- (incl breakfast) plus applicable taxes for single occupancy and for two days it is Rs.5440/- plus applicable taxes per night. Since I have to stay for two nights, I have made the reservation accordingly for two nights. At the time of check in I have been told by the receptionist that although this package allows 20% discount, but the breakfast is not included in this deal. On an enquiry the breakfast cost per head is Rs.600/- plus taxes. In my opinion then how can they boost a discount of 20%, when they are not allowing breakfast, which is against Indian culture i.e. guest is God and they are letting him go empty stomach from their property without any meals. SinceI am not their type, so I picked the continental breakfast and paid separately. Even firstly they have charged me for different items independently, which was far in excess of their prescribed rate of continental breakfast, but due to my awareness while signing the slip I got it modified. Therefore, let the customer/traveller be aware of such deals and charges by so called reputed hotels of the Club Carlson group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1001reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your dropping a post on trip advisor and giving your feedback.

We would like to however clarify that the Discount offer of 5440/- which you selected was 'Hot Deals for Carlson Hotels". The Hot Deals are available for 2 Nights and are categorically on European Plan ie. No Breakfast which is mentioned clearly on the offer.
The Discount of 20% was on the Best Available On line Rate which of course is Higher and included Breakfast. Hence there is no ambiguity on this offer.

On the Billing for your room service We would like to clarify that you ordered 2 items from the A'la Carte menu, A Bread Basket and Juice only. There were no hot beverages ordered. Hence these were charged as ordered. On your request we made the necessary changes for a Continental Breakfast.

Sir, we like to be very particular of our guest's requirements as is the nature of our industry. Nothing wilfully was done to mollify you on the concerns.
You may rest assured that you shall always be well looked after at the Park Plaza, Ludhiana.

I do hope that you shall afford us another opportunity to be of Service.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    159
    60
    14
    14
See reviews for
75
33
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the nicer hotels in Ludhiana. Well kept, helpful staff who remember my food/tea preferences every time I go. Decor is a little too modern/not very practical for my taste. Rooms have low light. Electonics and controls very hard to figure out. Can't go too wrong here however.

Room Tip: Some of the corner rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeTOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dropping your review on Trip Advisor & also your most gracious comments on a satisfying stay.
We hope to see you visit again and offer our very best.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel once again as during most of my trips to Ludhiana, I prefer to stay in this hotel of Sarovar group. One thing is sure that this hotel is not able to maintain the hygiene over the time. The rooms and bathrooms though nice are slowly getting older. Floor alleys outside rooms wear some what unclean look. Food in this hotel is excellent and the lobby restaurant offers a good breakfast. Prices have been revised over the period and today it's definitely not offering a value for money,as it used to offer earlier.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main road as this roadside is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am glad your stay was comfortable and we shall definitely look into your observation on the corridor cleanliness as you have mentioned. It is our endeavour to ensure upkeep in all aspects of the hotel.

Sir, we have not revised pricing any time in the near past on any aspects, the tariffs remain as they are since a year now and our restaurant menu pricing and other services also have not been increased recently. We remain competitively priced on all services in our category of hotel.

Incase you had any particular observation, I would request you to take the time to drop us a a mail or call me so that we may address any concerns you may have had.

We hope to see you visit again.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm in Ludhiana often and almost always chose this hotel. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, and good amenities - pool is large, and access to the sauna and steam areas is outstanding. Food is very good with multiple restaurant choices. Nice bar, with premium cigar choices. Breakfast, wi-fi, steam areas are all free - nice touch that most premium hotels charge for. Will continue to chose this hotel.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room. Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickboozell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having put your comments on Trip Advisor.
The team and I appreciate your vote of confidence on the facilities and services.
We do hope to see you soon and offer our services.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed for 5-nights in Park Plaza, Ludhiana (from 15th July to 19th July) and can visibly see how the once great hotel standing tall in the heart of the city is losing its sheen due to below average services and poor housekeeping. No doubt it is most popular and famous hotel that host many events due to its previous reputation but somehow the hotel management could not able to provide 100% satisfaction to the guests. The best thing remains are it huge lobby and breakfast area......remaining rooms are average, beds are small, pillows were dud and uncomfortable, can you imagine, have got used toiletries in washroom and room service are poor.

Would love to stay again provided the management takes care of small-small issues that matters to the guests and improvised on its services at the earliest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inderpreet1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for having taken the time write your review about the Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is much appreciated.
We would like to address your individual concerns put up by you during your stay:
Sir, you had mentioned the room size as being inconvenient to which we had promptly shown you another room in which you settled comfortable. The Superior & Club Floor room sizes we have are standard to all Floors and conform to an international size of 300 Sq Ft.

Our Apologies on the Shower Cap, which you have mentioned as used !
Sir, we do not recycle Guest Supplies or Hygiene Products as a basic standard to all hotels. In your case it was unfortunate that the previous Occupant had used the shower Cap and Folded the same and placed it back properly in the box.
The Housekeeping staff would not have checked inside individual Guest Supply Boxes as a norm since guests use the supplies and these are promptly replaced. This was by sheer chance and an extremely rare case.

Sir, We are extremely concerned about the well being of our guests and can assure you that services would always be of utmost priority since that is the sole reason of the team being here.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza, Ludhiana shortly.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharastra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I (my friends and colleagues) stay a this hotel when ever we visit this city for the last few years
These days the management is too weak or bad i should tell as my friends also felt the same.

I requested for a transport from railway station and i got confirmation through e mail. i was waiting at the station, no one i came of my own and informed to reception, they were not aware of this and was checking for that statement, as late i told her forget that and allow me the room...

one day i ordered for an item, waiter informed it will take 5 mts, it came bit late but no issues
next day i ordered the same, after 15 mts no news too many boys walking i informed 2 of them about my order, one informed will check and went another informed any order will take 15 to 20 mts, again after 22 mts i informed those boys, again same comment will take 15 mts Sir.
I informed i am here for more than 23 mts, yes order will come, then i order for a tea, tea came in 3 mts.

After 27 mts my order did not come and when i open my mouth another person said will get in 2 mts

The question is not the breakfast, the time, the statements, of course - 16th july during that time resturant was not at all busy.

No systems or lack of systems........

Never back, as no other hotel every visitor will come back to this hotel they feel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reghuvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to put your review on Trip Advisor. It always helps us in improving our services.

We regret the inconvenience faced by you on the issues that you have mentioned however there may be some miscommunication at either end since we have all your reservation details but unfortunately there is no intimation on the Pick Up Request.
You have my sincere apologies for the delay of your Request for the Paratha at Breakfast. I am completely in agreement on the delay of the same.

As discussed with you over the phone on the same evening, post your departure, you have my assurance that the issue was looked into immediately by us, we look to address our guest feedback very seriously.

I do hope that you shall afford us the opportunity to provide you with excellent services on your next visit. I can assure you that you would see a marked difference.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 12th June, Nice hotel, great location, only problem is food. seems to be like a proper banquet food, too oily and creamy, needs to improve upon food quality. otherwise nice friendly staff, front office in particular. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza, Ludhiana !
We appreciate the feedback which you have sent, Thank you so much for the same.
I am glad that your stay with us was most comfortable and we shall endeavour to make it so each time you are here with us.

We have noted your comments on the Cuisine. Thank you for the observation.
We are very conscious of the ingredients and preparations that we do, yes traditional Punjabi Preparations would be a little on the heavier side.
We shall definitely try and keep this aspect within perspective

We do look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Warm Regards & Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
417 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
479 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Property: Park Plaza Ludhiana
Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing